We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We had a wonderful weekend - the weather was great and Southside topped it all off. Clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast - tailored to your choice, very friendly and helpful proprietors. Ideally positioned for beaches and town. On street parking very limited but there is a large car park just round the corner. Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear get sun in morning, so get bright early if sun shines
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Southside Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

A lovely cosey, clean and well positioned B&B. Myself, mum and 3 month old baby was welcomed and a travel cot and bedding supplied by Mrs H. Lovely big rooms and huge house helped us feel private and not worried if baby cried.food was great and good choice. Would definatley go back again and would recommend to anyone. Only downside is there is not much on street parking so if you don't get a space early enough outside you may end up parking some way away. But it wouldn't put me off staying here. Top B&B. Lorien, baby Lottie & Carol from Yorkshire

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorienKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Lovely B&B. Very bright and clean. A warm welcome from Mrs Hurlow, the owner. On the doorstep for both the beautfiul beach AND the town. Will definitely recommend and when we return to Tenby, this is where we'll be!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudine126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This was our 3rd visit to the Southside B&B over the last 2 years and we have nothing but praise for the service, location, the spacious clean rooms and the very warm welcome you recieve. Less than 5 mins walk to the 5 Arches and Tenby town ctr, Quite location no night time noise. Overall an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Minardi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My husband, 2 year old daughter and my parents stayed at Southside last week for 2 nights and it was absolutely lovely. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean, we had two rooms both with en suites which were spotless and newly refurbished. Breakfast was great and Mrs Hurlow, the owner was more than happy to accommodate our little girl with a huge choice of cereals. The food was very nice, three of us opting for the full english breakfast and toast, tea, coffee and juice were all inculded, nothing was too much trouble. The guesthouse is just a minute's walk from the coastline and just a few minutes in either direction to the town centre or the beach. All in all, excellent location, extremely clean and spacious rooms and fantasic service - Mrs Hurlow even moved her car so we could park outside the house. It was wonderful! Thank you Southside

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LAWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Don't take my word for it, just go and see for yourself, it was very, very nice in all ways. Close to all the main areas such as town and beach too.

9  Thank mr1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#15 of 23 in Tenby
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ivy Bank Guest House
#26 of 52 in Tenby
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Sunny Bank Guest House
Sunny Bank Guest House
#16 of 52 in Tenby
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gumfreston Hotel
Gumfreston Hotel
#33 of 52 in Tenby
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing