We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit. Brilliant again.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Return visit. Brilliant again.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our second time staying at southside and again we were more than impressed. The house and rooms are so clean and airy. We had the dormer bedroom on the top floor looking out over the rear garden. Very comfortable. Julie was again very helpful and hospitable and breakfast was good. This has to be the best value bb in Tenby and we'll be back soon....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JP070766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A lovely place to stay with nice clean, well decorated rooms; not to mention the excellent hostess!
The house is very near the South beach and the town, but is just far away not to be too noisy. Overall one of the better places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Book Early to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potatopeeler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well What can I say, my five star rating said it all, the locality of it is perfect a stone throw away from the arches and the sea front, we managed to park for free outside on the rd but there is a car park at side all day parking for £5, the rooms were very clean and fresh, we had the room with no on suite ours was across the landing ( all other rooms have on suites) but I have to say this was not a problem, the breakfast was lovely, juice, tea an coffee, cereal and full welsh bfast mm Mmm, Julie was always very helpful and non intrusive, I can honestly say that we have stayed in many hotels and B and B and this is one of the best, even so that my husband is reluctant to tell everyone how good it was as he wants it all to himself ;-))

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellyfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Four of us stayed in 2 rooms in Southside for 2 nights. The B&B was clean, neat and welcoming, and felt like a home away from home. Rooms are decorated in a simple but tasteful way. Everything felt fresh and tidy, which made the stay very pleasant. We parked by the road next to the B&B (free of charge) but if there aren't spaces, the open air public car park next to the B&B offers 24-hour parking for just £5.00. We had delicious cooked breakfasts every morning. The B&B is 5 minutes on foot to the beaches and town centre. Julie was a wonderful host - helpful, friendly but never intrusive. She attended to our every question and request with a smile. With such great service, excellent location and comfortable rooms at affordable prices, it is definitely a place I would recommend to everybody. We are planning our return in summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just spent a three night break at the Southside, and, the experience was first class. We found Tenby an exceptionally friendly place, and this was mirrored perfectly by our host Julie. The accommodation was very clean and very comfortable, and the breakfasts were good quality and plentiful. Parking was not a problem, as there are free areas on street, with, low cost long term parking available within a very short distance as a fall back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just returned after another stay at the Southside, voted top of the ratings and so it should be, top of the range in every way, the best place to stay in Tenby by a mile, thanks once again for looking after us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minardi234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in Southside for two nights, lovely room, very clean and airy. Easy parking and close to everything. Julie was very welcoming, excellent value and fab breakfast. Thank you Julie we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
1.6 mi away
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#13 of 52 in Tenby
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#2 of 52 in Tenby
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coach Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Southside Picton Road, Tenby SA70 7DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small B&B it is situated in a quiet street just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the town centre of Tenby. We currently have 4 letting rooms 3 with ensuite and 1 with its own private shower room ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southside Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing