We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Farnham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Farnham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are done out to a high standard, it's near the beach and town, and the guy was really friendly and attentive. We decided to stay an extra night it was that nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    44
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
267
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was lovely, the room was clean an very modern, the food was lovely. The owner was so friendly and made the same that more special. Can't wait to go back in the summer, for longer with time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, you will be glad!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZoeyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Surprisingly big Samsung flat screen TV with Blu-ray player, useful mini-fridge that was silent, a fast boil kettle, and a bathroom that was the same size as the bedroom and very well fitted out. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank revsorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really enjoyed staying at The Farnham Hotel. The owner, Simon, was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were decorated tastefully with all mod cons - flat screen tv, blu-ray player, wi fi and a fridge. Breakfast was well done too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, but next time will book a room at the front with the wonderful sea view.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had 4 nights at the Farnham for a midweek relax. There are 5 rooms in the hotel, all have been recently refurbished and are a credit to Simon the owner. The rooms are very comfortable, well equipped, modern and stylish. Simon himself is a very welcoming host, always finding time to have a chat with his guests to make sure everything is ok for them but never seems rushed. His breakfasts as stated in other reviews, are excellent and he has a superb system in place for ordering, forms filled in and left the day before. This means that there is no lengthy ordering process and the breakfast is ready within minutes of him asking if you are ready for it. Plenty of choice in the way of cereals, fruit, toast etc. are available in addition to, or instead of the morning fry up.

The hotel itself is very conveniently located for the beach and for the lovely walled town of Tenby with it's picturesque harbour, a 2 or 3 minute walk to either. The railway station is also situated a mere 5 minute walk away.

Nothing is too much trouble for Simon, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be returning in the future and we will definitely be recommending The Farnham Hotel to our friends and relatives. Thank You Simon. Trevor and Sharon

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are on the first floor with less stairs to climbfor the less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Farnham Hotel. Situated 2 mins from the gorgeous beach suited us fine. Our room was at the top and had a sea view. It was modern, very clean,spacious and comfortable. Bathroom had walk in shower and very stylish. Breakfast was cooked by Simon who has run the hotel for many years. He is a warm welcoming friendly person and has time for his guests. Breakfast was delicious too with plenty of choice. We enjoyed 2 lovely evening meals at different venues in the town which is a 5 min walk. I , or should I say we, enjoyed every aspect of our trip to Tenby and our stay here. This hotel is recommended highly to anyone who is looking for a hotel to stay in, in Tenby.

Room Tip: Although the room at the top has sea views it does get very hot so if you can do without the views c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great warm welcome and friendly service throughout stay. Rooms were modern and stylish with great facilities - the mini fridge in the room was a perfect touch.
Breakfast was fantastic also.
Great location - not far into town or the beach without being next to the noisy pubs and right by a handy car park that was reasonably priced for a long weekend.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS6794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Hotel

Property: Farnham Hotel
Address: Farnham House South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#10 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farnham Hotel is ideally situated 80yds from the south beach and 2 minutes walk to the town centre. All rooms are en-suite with luxury king size beds , samsung lcd tv , blu ray player , refridgerator , Hair dryer & in room safe. Most rooms have sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Farnham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farnham Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing