We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely midweek break”
Review of Farnham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Farnham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely midweek break”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Pleasant hotel, lovely spacious room and en suite with modern facilities. Simon very welcoming and provided a very good we'll organised breakfast. Would certainly recommend it and look forward to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    43
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
254
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Situated with brilliant sea views this hotel was one of the best hotel's I have ever been too. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (one even rushed to bring me a pen as they were about to leave for home after their shift).
As for the hotel itself the Breakfast area is quaint and lovely but more importantly the rooms. The rooms are amazing for the price of this hotel. They could easil;y charge twice as much for the brilliant rooms they provided with a very modern looking tea making area to the giant bathroom and giant tv!
Definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The Luxury Room with Sea View is absolutely amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We would definitely go again everything was perfect. Simon could not do enough for us very friendly. Highly recommend Simons fantastic breakfast. A 5 minute walk to the heart of Tenby where there are fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A nice friendly hotel, good room, well placed for the town and beaches. Only problem is the narrow stairs and the climb to the top floor if your room is there. If you can cope with the stairs then it's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank carycmgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location just 5 minutes from the town. Our room was Modern and very clean. The room had a flat screen TV, mini fridge, hairdryer and tea/coffee. Simon is a very friendly host and the breakfast was delicious. Parking was very convenient just a short stroll. We paid £10 for 3 nights, very reasonable. We would recommend this hotel and will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trudie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is close to the town centre and beach. Refurbished to a high standard. The owner Simon is very welcoming and friendly. At the time of booking I mentioned the booking was for my wife's birthday and Simon decorated our room with birthday balloons and banners. There were also two small bottles of good wine. All complimentary and for my wife's birthday. For me that personal touch goes a long way and added to my wife's birthday experience. The breakfast was excellent. The only communal area was the breakfast room. So in effect the hotel stay is your room and the breakfast room, which suited our needs. We found free street parking but be mindful of parking restrictions. There is a large low cost car park nearby. I would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We received a very friendly, warm welcome on arrival and immediately noticed how well maintained the property is. Our room was room 5 at the very top of the hotel (no lift) and the climb was well worth it with a pleasant view of the sea and beach. The fixtures and fittings in the room are exceptional for a hotel of this size and would be the envy of much larger establishments. Clearly no expense has been spared in providing a touch of style and elegance. The room had a very comfortable bed with built in flat screen TV and mini fridge. The en suite shower room was a good size, very clean and with modern fittings. Because the room is at the top of the hotel, we found the pressure of the hot water tap at the wash basin was quite low however no such problem was found with the shower. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Our stay here was very relaxing and enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for the charming host. All in all, very good value for money and I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Hotel

Property: Farnham Hotel
Address: Farnham House South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#10 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farnham Hotel is ideally situated 80yds from the south beach and 2 minutes walk to the town centre. All rooms are en-suite with luxury king size beds , samsung lcd tv , blu ray player , refridgerator , Hair dryer & in room safe. Most rooms have sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Farnham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farnham Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing