We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and rooms”
Review of Farnham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Farnham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and rooms”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Well what a lovely hotel, we arrived in pouring rain and simon let us use room 1 while our rooms were being sorted, mom and dad were in room 1 and yes a few stairs to climb but a beautiful room with a view, john julie and ava in room 3 equally as beautiful and a view and we were in room 5 the top of the building but is lovely with a fantastic view, nice that there is a fridge in each room and a large tv and hairdrier can not wait for breakfast the menu looks fab, will definitely come here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lorrainebillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    45
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
276
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel although would say it's more of a guest house, good location, close to beach, 5 minute walk to centre of Tenby. Room clean, great bathroom, friendly owner, only negative point - bed a bit creaky.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed 6/6/2014 for 3 nights. Brilliant place rooms top notch, owner very very nice and friendly. Would stay again. Car parking literally 20 yards away and a 5 minute walk to town centre. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Simon our host was the best.

Room Tip: We were in room 5, next time I would ask for room 1, not as many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 250miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice and very clean hotel,it has a very good location.It is only few meters from the beach,few minutes walk to the town center and there is a big car park right next to it (£3 per day). Simon,the owner is very kind and is very helpful as well.Breakfast was also very nice and filling. If i go back to Tenby i will stay there again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenooshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel fantastic service fantastic breakfast just fantastic...highly recomended...rooms were big and clean Simon the owner was very helpful...next time we visit tenby will deffo be staying here...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel SMALL room (2) but very clean and its where is there for. SLEEP good bed good bathroom.The breakfast was super and well done. AND Simon is a good host takes his time. Honest and so real, perfect for his business.

Room Tip: A nice play to visit the surrounding of Tenby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wilvandijk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed for one night last weekend and had room 5, from the minute we walked in you could see how clean it was and Steve was so friendly. There's quite a few stairs to climb and although this wasnt an issue for us it could be for others, the breakfast was amazing and catered for all needs and there was plenty of it, we had such a lovely visit and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfitzgerald100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Hotel

Property: Farnham Hotel
Address: Farnham House South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#10 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farnham Hotel is ideally situated 80yds from the south beach and 2 minutes walk to the town centre. All rooms are en-suite with luxury king size beds , samsung lcd tv , blu ray player , refridgerator , Hair dryer & in room safe. Most rooms have sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Farnham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farnham Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing