We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
fran p
Oxford, United Kingdom

Holiday

Review of Farnham Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2023
This is advertised as a luxury hotel with parking and free breakfast, that's why I booked it. It is a glorified guest house, no parking, no free breakfast and no residents lounge. Avoid room 4, it's dark and dismal. Only light is via the bathroom window which has a frosted bathroom door to let light in!! I did not like the lack of privacy. Lights not working, and toilet brush disgusting!! Spoke to owner, hope he gets things sorted for next guest's.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £180
0.8 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free parking
The Outbuilding 1 at the Trefloyne Manor
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
389
63
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
63
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view large bathroom room was spotlessly clean one night stay simon fridge bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel. Simon the host was such a lovely man . Very friendly nothing was to much trouble . Lots of suggestion of where to visit . Coastal walk was brilliant . Big choice of breakfast . Room was perfect .spotless large bathroom

Room tip: No car park but plenty of places to park near by
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

What a wonderful place to stay!! This is all down to Simon who is nothing but an attentive and gracious host. We received a friendly and warm welcome and the room was spotlessly clean and was dotted with an array of small touches that made us feel at home. I knew we were onto a winner when I booked, as I immediately received an email from Simon to thank us for booking and to let him know if we needed anything extra before arriving. We can't wait to return, as I can guarantee we will be and very soon indeed

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophboix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Just returned from a visit to beautiful Tenby and one night stay at the Farnham Hotel. The small Guest House is spotless, our room on the second floor was medium size with decent size en suite and roomy shower cubicle. The bedroom had no view (which we were aware of) but had light and fresh air from the large bathroom window which could be opened fully. Large double bed with good quality bedding, (perhaps a touch too firm for us), TV, fridge, tea/coffee tray, bottle of water, etc made our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was available as an extra for £7.50. The hotel is in a quieter residential area of Tenby but still quite near to the centre. Would return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

We came down for our second wedding anniversary and had a fabulous stay and welcome. The owner Simon is very hospitable and will go above and beyond to help in any way. Rooms comfortable and wide selection and breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

A lovely week spent in Tenby. The accommodation was fantastically located close to beaches and the town. The room was spotless, modern and spacious with a sea view. We had a good nights sleep comfortable and undisturbed. The host was kind and friendly. We will definitely return and stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank B5220KSsueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews