We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Viv R

Lovely smell

Review of Farnham Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2023via mobile
Unlike some of the small hotels nearby the Farnham has been tastefully modernised. With a cheerful welcome from Simon, we were very happy with our room. (2). The size was perfectly adequate for the amount of time spent in it. Whoever said the king bed wasn't a king size must have a faulty tape measure ( who takes a tape measure on holiday?)
The door of the shower was stiff, but we weren't bothered.
Everything was clean and modern. Liked the fridge in the wall. Shame the ice machine didn't work as that's a good idea but not an issue.
Plugs by mirror, thank the lord.
Breakfast was plentiful but simple, however not overpriced and you could just decide the night before.
Parking now 10 pounds for 24 hours, bit pricey but convenient to hotel and beach.
Lastly, there was a lovely smell as you walked in. Fresh and clean. The sheets smelled great too.
All in all, highly recommend
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £120
0.0 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£170
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £175
  • eDreams
    £175
0.8 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£162
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Hotels.com
    £180
  • Agoda.com
    £162
0.8 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£146
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Farnham Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Restaurant at The Clarence House Hotel
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£105
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Skyscanner.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £105
1.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
£151
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £151
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£86
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 miles from Farnham Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
389
63
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
63
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view large bathroom room was spotlessly clean one night stay simon fridge bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023 via mobile

We arrived early in Tenby it was pouring down with rain so we asked Simon the owner could we check in earlier than the advised time of 2-30pm . He was only too pleased to allow us a earlier check in. We were shown to room 2 and upon opening the door was met by a absolutely stunning room very modern and lots of space. The separate bathroom was full of very tasteful decor. The bed was comfortable and large there was a small fridge in the room where we stocked our alcoholic drinks to keep cool.

Room tip: The Farnham is literally yards from a large car park.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terryandjulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

This is advertised as a luxury hotel with parking and free breakfast, that's why I booked it. It is a glorified guest house, no parking, no free breakfast and no residents lounge. Avoid room 4, it's dark and dismal. Only light is via the bathroom window which has a frosted bathroom door to let light in!! I did not like the lack of privacy. Lights not working, and toilet brush disgusting!! Spoke to owner, hope he gets things sorted for next guest's.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023 via mobile

Absolutely lovely hotel. Simon the host was such a lovely man . Very friendly nothing was to much trouble . Lots of suggestion of where to visit . Coastal walk was brilliant . Big choice of breakfast . Room was perfect .spotless large bathroom

Room tip: No car park but plenty of places to park near by
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

What a wonderful place to stay!! This is all down to Simon who is nothing but an attentive and gracious host. We received a friendly and warm welcome and the room was spotlessly clean and was dotted with an array of small touches that made us feel at home. I knew we were onto a winner when I booked, as I immediately received an email from Simon to thank us for booking and to let him know if we needed anything extra before arriving. We can't wait to return, as I can guarantee we will be and very soon indeed

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophboix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Just returned from a visit to beautiful Tenby and one night stay at the Farnham Hotel. The small Guest House is spotless, our room on the second floor was medium size with decent size en suite and roomy shower cubicle. The bedroom had no view (which we were aware of) but had light and fresh air from the large bathroom window which could be opened fully. Large double bed with good quality bedding, (perhaps a touch too firm for us), TV, fridge, tea/coffee tray, bottle of water, etc made our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was available as an extra for £7.50. The hotel is in a quieter residential area of Tenby but still quite near to the centre. Would return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews