We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Remote getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest Barn

Hillcrest Barn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillcrest Barn.
Living/dining area. Living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Hillcrest Barn.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Living/dining area.
Master bedroom.
Family bathroom.
Staircase.
Loft bedroom.
Stunning views from Hillcrest Barn.
Lovely views from patio.
11 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
5 miles location to Hillcrest Barn.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Remote getaway”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location and barn was an excellent, quiet retreat. The accommodation itself was spotlessly clean and in excellent order. Dave was very accommodating and most helpful with local information. Will definitely return within the next couple of years and will be recommending to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks for you kind review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. It would be good to see you both if you are ever in Pembrokeshire again , your always welcome.
Thanks again Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nash22201...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Delightfully converted barn. The character has been kept even though updated to provide excellent living areas. Well furnished and well equipped. A very good base to relax and enjoy the atmosphere and scenery. Quiet and charming.
David was an outstanding host: there if you needed him, but not 'in your face'.
Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he possessed excellent knowledge of nearby places to visit and the best routes.
I would have no hesitation of recommending Hillcrest Barn. A great place for a dog to accompany you - plenty of fields to walk.
Many thanks, David, for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it is always good to hear that visitors enjoy their stay. Thanks again Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
1 review
“Relax, comfortable and friendly.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautifully set delightful cottage. Managed to visit nearby locations, Tenby, Crdigan, Narbeth, Pendine, Saundersfoot etc. Throughly enjoyed the few days , Dave very obliging and helpful. Fabulous grounds for my two spaniels.... heaven for them. Have already passed on info to friends and family....the secret is out

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks Karen for your review, I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay and the girls liked their run around the field.
It was good to meet you both, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B
1 review
“Excellent Stay at Hillcrest Barn”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Hillcrest Barn. We were met on arrival by Fizzy the Dog and Dave. Dave was an excellent host who was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area, giving us suggestions of where to go and what to see.

The Barn had everything we needed and we were welcomed with some lovely touches including Welsh Cakes and Dog Treats for our 10 month Collie. Our Collie absolutely loved the fields situated behind the barn and he always wanted to be outside exploring.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks Marc for your great review , glad you both enjoyed your stay and it was obvious that bailey was enjoying his holiday (never seen a dog run so much! ) your always welcome ,Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H
1 review
“Fantastic, pet friendly accommodation.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at Hillcrest Barn. The Barn was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The large garden area was great for our dog and son to play. This was our first visit to this area of Wales and Hillcrest was ideally situated for visiting Tenby and surrounding areas. The owner, David was very welcoming and following his recommendation we enjoyed a fantastic day at Barafundle Bay and the Lily Ponds on the Stackpole Estate. Thank you David and we plan to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks Gail for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the local trips. Thank D for his comments!
Would love to see you all again ,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks N for your review , glad you enjoyed Hillcrest on the tough weekend , hope to see you again in 2019.
Thanks again Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giles D
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific ”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a wonderful week here at Hillcrest, the property is fantastic, lovely quiet location, well equipped and laid out property.
My two kids loved their room and the space to run around outside.
The location was also perfect, 15 mins to the beach and Tenby not much further away.
Dave was a great host and very helpful with local knowledge.
Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Giles for your kind review, it's always good to hear that guests enjoy their stay .It was lovely to meet you all,
thanks again Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing