We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very pleasant stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tenby for Two

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fuad C
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A very pleasant stay! ”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A very clean, cosy apartment close to all the shops and beaches...would definitely recommend this place for couples wanting to get away for a short break. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here...hope to come back again in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you for your custom and excellent review. We are happy that you had such a good time and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smart and cosy, centrally-placed accommodation ”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Through a doorway in the town walls and up two flights of stairs you will find Tenby for Two. A well-equipped and attractively decorated one-bedroom flat. Comfy living room with a 3-seater settee, an armchair, a fire-effect heater and large-screen tv. The kitchen to one side of the living room is small but well-equipped to cook meals for a small number of guests. 4-seater dining table at one end of the living room/kitchen.
The cream/beige interior throughout the flat is complemented by a few aqua accents and artefacts to create a seaside theme without being garish.
The location is really close to shops and restaurants and not far from the beach. There is a small Sainsbury's 5mins walk away.
The only downside is the inevitable fight for parking. There is a pay car park close by but if you're prepared to walk a bit there is free, not time-limited, on road parking further down passed the town wall towards the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you for your custom and beautifully detailed review. We are happy that you appreciated our choice of decor; it was our intention to provide a homely welcoming environment and are glad to have hit the right note.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
We're really glad you had a good time, Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nina S
1 review
“A sensational seaside apartment!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful apartment! I loved the seaside furnishings and it was full of home comforts (the owners have thought of everything), making it really cosy for a night-in and practical for out-and-about. Just a few minutes walk from both beaches and within the city wall, this is a perfect location. We enjoyed exploring the nearby coastline, visiting castles, buying gifts in the quaint shops and eating out nearby. There's a tasty fish and chip shop one side of the wall and an artisan deli on the other, plus we highly recommend coffee on the balcony at the nearby hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Can't wait to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing Tenby for Two and taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are happy that you had such a good time and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77jp2017
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, well equipped town centre flat”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great flat in an excellent location in the heart of Tenby. Beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Having such a perfect flat made our stay fantastic and we'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your custom and excellent review. We are happy that you had such a good time and look forward to hearing from you again.
Well done on your performance in Iron Man Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levi501s
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful apartment in a perfect location. Very clean and everything thing thought out. All amenities provided. We loved it and will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your custom and excellent review. We are happy that you had such a good time and look forward to hearing from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A really lovely flat with everything we could have asked for and more, fast response from the owners and they were very helpful, we had a brilliant holiday and will definitely be going back. Karen and Jeff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your custom and excellent review. We are happy that you had such a good time and look forward to hearing from you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing