We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give a miss”
Review of Tenby House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tenby House Hotel
Ranked #37 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Give a miss”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Didn't stop here but had food and the next day our whole party had to camp out by toilets all day (both ends) and it totally ruined our last st in the area ... Defo wouldn't go there again ..........also every time I went for a drinks the bar staff was to busy talking at the other end and ignored me even though they looked straight at me

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolineB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    26
    15
    18
See reviews for
23
54
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

For a £90 twin room per night i would have preferred and expected clean carpets and walls. Having said that the beds were clean and comfortable and the location couldn't have been more central. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
I travel regularly throughout the Uk and the cleanliness of our room fell well below average.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKturismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed for two nights. We were prepared for the noise. After all it is a hotel on top of a pub. However, noise from the bar did not keep us awake for too long. Location is ideal. Breakfast is excellent and the girl who took our order could not be more helpful. Will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

The location is wonderful and we had just finished a beautiful winter's walk with the dog on the beach before looking for somewhere to watch the football and have something to drink while waiting to meet my wife. The sign on the front shows an outline of parents, children and a dog and it proudly boasts 'family friendly'. However, when we asked whether the dog was welcome, we were told in no uncertain terms that it was not, even in the bar area and away from any food service. The beer and the atmosphere was great but the lack of helpfulness with the dog, who is very quiet and well-behaved, was a real shame. I can understand that some people might not like dogs but, equally, dog owners bring custom as well. Where are the establishments that try to accommodate a range of customers? Our time there ended up far more stressful than it needed to be after having to run out to the car every few minutes to check the dog was o.k.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

we had a lovely room, the service was good, we had extra hot chocalate at no extra cost, we enjoyed the night stay.pity about the weather, but would definetly stay tenby house hotel again, just need new lightbulbsin the beside lamps in the bedroom x

Room Tip: 206 balcony overlooks the street great if you like a nose lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaybabe41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Staff managed to seat our party of 11 without fuss and dished up 11 good quality meals for just under £60! OK it was egg, ham & chips type stuff but it was all very tasty and of good quantity and it was probably the best value meal of our whole week travelling around Pembrokeshire. Couple of decent real ales on as well as a decent drop of coffee so all round you can do far worse if you are looking for a decent bit of grub and a pint for a price that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Bargain of the Day Bowl of Soup and Roll £! ...Just what the wife and I thought you don't want to know ...but we thought why not give it a try
Went into the bar and got a pleasant surprise The soup was home-made and not as we expected. It was a rather large bowl of soup Big chunks of leek and potato well flavoured and filling..
But and its a big but ...the following meals where spoilt by extremely poor quality re-cooked greasy hard chips.
Staff quick and friendly. atmosphere fine for a main street bar. Tables a little grubby and sticky and the room fairly dark.
We only used the hotel for a lunch time meal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Normandie Inn
Normandie Inn
#22 of 23 in Tenby
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tenby
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenby House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenby House Hotel

Property: Tenby House Hotel
Address: Tudor Square, Tenby SA70 7AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenby House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Tenby House Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing