We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can highly recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlborough House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlborough House Hotel
Ranked #36 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I can highly recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time bank holiday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. It's spotlessly clean.The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was a bit small but we were warned about it before we booked. We will definitely be returning, but will hopefully book earlier to get a bigger room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemelSemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the nice review

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hard to fault anything here. Turned up on spec knocked on the door and got decent bed and breakfast at £55 a night for a double ensuite room. In August in Tenby this is good value.

100 yards from Esplanade. Clean and tidy. Decent breakfast with fresh fruit. Wifi in the room. All very civilised. You'll probably have to pay to park but it's only 50 yards away and costs just a fiver.

Does what it says on the tin...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyredeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Really enjoyed my short break here. Tenby is such a beautiful town, and Marlborough House made it all the more special. The room was spotless, and very comfortable - an excellent breakfast the following morning. Suchada was very kind and helpful as I was staying alone, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone and hope to come and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janypem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank for the kind words

Peter (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a really lovely stay here. It was very clean and comfortable, lovely bed! It was a real traditional B&B which suited us perfectly for our stay in Tenby. We were close to all the sights and parking was no trouble at all. I would definitely go back or recommend it.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the front as you will get a bit of a sea view and a view I'd Caldey Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHolidayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed her many times, and as usual, we had another wonderful stay this time. The rooms are wonderfully clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a fantastic breakfast!!! The hosts Peter and Suchada do a wonderful job. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Lovely review,

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a 3-night stay in April 2006. The rooms are extremely clean but a bit dated. The couple running the b&b are very friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast at the b&b and it was superb, with both Peter and Suchada (owners of the b&b) running around to ensure that your well catered for. The only downfall was we didnt receive any information in relation to parking near the b&b which could be given out to you when booking your stay, if your not familiar to the area you probably wouldnt know that theres a large car park at the top of the street which is very reasonable for you to park at.

Overall its a lovely reasonable b&b and well worth booking for your stay in Tenby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle13tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night out in Tenby for her birthday. The small but well present hotel was in a perfect place, friendly,very clean and a superb English breakfast. Mine host was very helpful and as it was a quiet time of the year gave my wife a choice of which room we wanted.
I would recommend families who want a quiet place to stay to go to the Marlborough you will not be disappointed. I understand that mine host will cook for small parties a Thai food experience which although we did not try I think with the way she present our English breakfast would be very good. We will without doubt stay there the next time in Tenby. Fletch & B.A. 18/11/2012

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hildebrand Hotel
Hildebrand Hotel
#21 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taormina Guesthouse
Taormina Guesthouse
#41 of 56 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Property: Marlborough House Hotel
Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing