We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlborough House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband,granddaughter and I stayed here for four nights. My granddaughter Holly saw the Marlborough first and said nanny can we stay here ? We knocked on the door and was welcomed by a very smiley lady, who asked us in.We hadn't made a booking but luckily they had a family room. Our room was very tidy and clean, and holly was so pleased when we said we would stay. breakfast was fab,all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We hope to come to Tenby again, and we will definitely stay at the Marlborough.Thanks to you all. Sunny wishes from Steve, Lesley and Holly Tipler.

Room Tip: Family room was sunny and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you

Peter and Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time bank holiday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. It's spotlessly clean.The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was a bit small but we were warned about it before we booked. We will definitely be returning, but will hopefully book earlier to get a bigger room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SemelSemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the nice review

Peter and Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hard to fault anything here. Turned up on spec knocked on the door and got decent bed and breakfast at £55 a night for a double ensuite room. In August in Tenby this is good value.

100 yards from Esplanade. Clean and tidy. Decent breakfast with fresh fruit. Wifi in the room. All very civilised. You'll probably have to pay to park but it's only 50 yards away and costs just a fiver.

Does what it says on the tin...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank joeyredeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Really enjoyed my short break here. Tenby is such a beautiful town, and Marlborough House made it all the more special. The room was spotless, and very comfortable - an excellent breakfast the following morning. Suchada was very kind and helpful as I was staying alone, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone and hope to come and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janypem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank for the kind words

Peter (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a really lovely stay here. It was very clean and comfortable, lovely bed! It was a real traditional B&B which suited us perfectly for our stay in Tenby. We were close to all the sights and parking was no trouble at all. I would definitely go back or recommend it.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the front as you will get a bit of a sea view and a view I'd Caldey Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveHolidayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed her many times, and as usual, we had another wonderful stay this time. The rooms are wonderfully clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a fantastic breakfast!!! The hosts Peter and Suchada do a wonderful job. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Lovely review,

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a 3-night stay in April 2006. The rooms are extremely clean but a bit dated. The couple running the b&b are very friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast at the b&b and it was superb, with both Peter and Suchada (owners of the b&b) running around to ensure that your well catered for. The only downfall was we didnt receive any information in relation to parking near the b&b which could be given out to you when booking your stay, if your not familiar to the area you probably wouldnt know that theres a large car park at the top of the street which is very reasonable for you to park at.

Overall its a lovely reasonable b&b and well worth booking for your stay in Tenby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelle13tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
3.2 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £70 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing