We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marlborough House Hotel
Ranked #37 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and at home. The decor was was warm and comforting as was the bed. the amenities were perfect having everything we needed to make our stay a pleasant one. The breakfasts were delicious and filling with a choice of toast, cereal and a full English, all cooked and prepared well with fresh cold juice and and/ or tea and coffee in the mornings with the hosts being extremely polite and helpful throughout, all this with very competitive pricing made for a great holiday.

The location is also ideal, next to great car park that offers fantastic weekly day and night pricing and being only a few minutes walk from both the shops and the beach. We both enjoyed ourselves and would definitely stay again.

thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nevaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you

All the nice words help us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband,granddaughter and I stayed here for four nights. My granddaughter Holly saw the Marlborough first and said nanny can we stay here ? We knocked on the door and was welcomed by a very smiley lady, who asked us in.We hadn't made a booking but luckily they had a family room. Our room was very tidy and clean, and holly was so pleased when we said we would stay. breakfast was fab,all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We hope to come to Tenby again, and we will definitely stay at the Marlborough.Thanks to you all. Sunny wishes from Steve, Lesley and Holly Tipler.

Room Tip: Family room was sunny and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time bank holiday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. It's spotlessly clean.The breakfast was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was a bit small but we were warned about it before we booked. We will definitely be returning, but will hopefully book earlier to get a bigger room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemelSemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the nice review

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hard to fault anything here. Turned up on spec knocked on the door and got decent bed and breakfast at £55 a night for a double ensuite room. In August in Tenby this is good value.

100 yards from Esplanade. Clean and tidy. Decent breakfast with fresh fruit. Wifi in the room. All very civilised. You'll probably have to pay to park but it's only 50 yards away and costs just a fiver.

Does what it says on the tin...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyredeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Really enjoyed my short break here. Tenby is such a beautiful town, and Marlborough House made it all the more special. The room was spotless, and very comfortable - an excellent breakfast the following morning. Suchada was very kind and helpful as I was staying alone, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone and hope to come and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janypem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Manager at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank for the kind words

Peter (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a really lovely stay here. It was very clean and comfortable, lovely bed! It was a real traditional B&B which suited us perfectly for our stay in Tenby. We were close to all the sights and parking was no trouble at all. I would definitely go back or recommend it.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the front as you will get a bit of a sea view and a view I'd Caldey Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHolidayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2015
Thank you for the nice comments.
Could you place the same comments in
Google Maps. We would really appreciate that.

You are of course welcome back

Peter and Suchada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have stayed her many times, and as usual, we had another wonderful stay this time. The rooms are wonderfully clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a fantastic breakfast!!! The hosts Peter and Suchada do a wonderful job. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough_House_11, Owner at Marlborough House Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Lovely review,

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#2 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taormina Guesthouse
Taormina Guesthouse
#38 of 52 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#4 of 52 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlborough House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough House Hotel

Property: Marlborough House Hotel
Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlborough House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedrooms, many with ensuite showers & sea views. Four-minute walk to Tenby town centre and the beautiful South Beach and its spectacular National Park coastline. A warm welcome awaits all our guests. We offer our guests Thai Evening Meals by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marlborough House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing