We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word 'excellent'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very clean, comfortable and peaceful with an excellent home cooked breakfast provided. The owners / hosts, Russell and Yvonne were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. We would both have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone and would most definitely stay again (and indeed will!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

I can highly recommend this Guest House. Yvonne and Russell were wonderful hosts. The rooms were spotless. Everything was done to ensure guests had the best possible stay with lots of good advice on where to visit etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms during our stay and they were both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was an excellent first rate Guest House, the owners are a delight and the amount of effort and time they willingly dedicate to ensuring our stay was perfect is outstanding. The food was wonderful, the room was immaculate, I can't think of a single thing that I would recommend to improve the place. We had a great time and will certainly be going back. In one word I would describe St Lawrence and it's owners as Outstanding !!!

Room Tip: The pink or green rooms ar ethe ones to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed for seven nights in this magnificent guest house. A delightful room, with a simply lovely bathroom and fantastic views of the sea and Caldey Island. The hosts, Russell and Yvonne were very welcoming and friendly and served up a comprehensive breakfast to delight the taste buds, freshly cooked to order and in abundance. The house is set in nineteen acres of pasture, woodland and garden with ample opportunity to relax in a peaceful countryside setting only a few minutes drive from Tenby and the surrounding beaches. We really enjoyed our stay, feeling very relaxed and well looked after. We will most certainly seek to return and can offer no negatives for future guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

All the positive reviews for St. Lawrence Guest House are definitely correct. My husband, sister, and I stayed with Yvonne and Russell for three nights, and it was a lovely stay. It was so hard to leave every day to do the things that were on our sight-seeing agenda! They have created an extremely peaceful environment - we so enjoyed going around their grounds and the 12th century church and wells were an unexpected treat.

The binoculars in the room are a real bonus - a really nice touch. Rather than go to a busy, crowded restaurant, one night we got sandwiches and wine and ate at their picnic table in the backyard - what a wonderful way to unwind.

The breakfasts are wonderful - the vegetarian sausage was very nice. We felt like we were leaving friends when it was finally time to go. Our stay was a delight in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN-Traveler38017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is proberly one of the best guest houses we have used the owners are lovely people and nothing was to much trouble for them, and the breakfast is to die for (you have to have the sausages).

Room Tip: The room was excellent everything you required even a small fridge and the views were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Highly recommend this country guest house, just outside Tenby. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts. Have spent 3 nights here and loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
455 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Farnham Hotel
Farnham Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tenby
355 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £94 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing