We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet haven.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet haven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Just a few words to endorse the other reviews giving five stars to an outstanding guest house. It was the perfect haven to retreat to after a hard days exploring, I really don’t think the location could be bettered anywhere and the views certainly couldn’t. We stayed in ‘Michael’ which had a lovely view of the valley with the lighthouse on Caldey Island in the distance. The room had a King size bed and all the facilities that you would expect, it was spotlessly clean and had a larger than average en-suite. The food was excellent, fresh and home produced where possible, if you go you have to try the porridge! The guest house has the benefit of a large lounge for the use of the guests but we were very lucky with the weather and sat outside to watch the Sun go down. Russell and Yvonne were welcoming and attentive hosts, even offering to run us into town in the evening and with useful information on where to eat etc. Any negatives? No, will we be back? You bet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
249
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the St Lawrence Guest House for the second time last week. Often a return visit can prove a little disappointing but this was definately not the case here!! Russell and Yvonne are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them, the rooms are very comfortable and spotless - the food is fresh, local produce cooked to perfection.

The best thing we think though is the location, it is a haven in a busy world - the Church and the gardens at St Lawrence provide such peace and this is a very rare commodity. Russell and Yvonne's passion for customer service and enthusiasm for the comfort of their guests can't be beaten and we will be returning time and agai

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Stayed here on our 1st wedding anniversay, the hosts made us feel most welcome and provided for our every need, the room was imaculate, bed comfy and bathroom excellant,

Well done Russel and Yvonne.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was the second time we visited St. Lawerence Guest House and this time my parents joined us. It was like coming back to friends.
We stayed in the Chamuel suite which was fantastic, very well done with excellent views and as always it couldn't have been cleaner!
My parents' room was also amazing, with the largest bed I've ever seen! They were very surprised, they didn't expect something so luxurious and yet cosy at the same time!
The breakfast was delicious, fresh and cooked to order aand it was a delight especialy in the pretty breakfast room.
But the best thing was definetely the service from Yvonne and Russel, they couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. You can see how much they enjoy chatting to people and sharing their lovely house and amazing gardens.
Well done to both of them for maintaning everything to such a high standard and for still finding time to spend chatting to guests.
We will definetely come back soon!

Room Tip: The best view is from Cahmuel suite which is great for a family ot two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very clean, comfortable and peaceful with an excellent home cooked breakfast provided. The owners / hosts, Russell and Yvonne were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. We would both have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone and would most definitely stay again (and indeed will!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I can highly recommend this Guest House. Yvonne and Russell were wonderful hosts. The rooms were spotless. Everything was done to ensure guests had the best possible stay with lots of good advice on where to visit etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms during our stay and they were both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was an excellent first rate Guest House, the owners are a delight and the amount of effort and time they willingly dedicate to ensuring our stay was perfect is outstanding. The food was wonderful, the room was immaculate, I can't think of a single thing that I would recommend to improve the place. We had a great time and will certainly be going back. In one word I would describe St Lawrence and it's owners as Outstanding !!!

Room Tip: The pink or green rooms ar ethe ones to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Property: St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing