We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #2 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Located around 2 miles from Tenby, the guesthouse is situated on top of a hill with fantastic views out to the coast and nearby Cauldey island. You can walk to Tenby from the guesthouse but Yvonne and Russell, always happy to help in any way they can, offer transport into the town.

The guesthouse has extensive grounds which are lovely to walk around and even its own church.

The rooms are very clean, a comfortable size and with a fridge for you to keep milk and any other goodies. Milk is supplied and is tea, coffee and a few biscuits or chocolates which where refreshed on a daily basis.

The breakfasts are amazing, with a selection of cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, porridge, home made bread and conserves and anything cooked you could want to start the day.

Yvonne and Russell are fantastic hosts and will do all they can for you to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We had a lovely time here, and would certainly recommend a stay here for those not wanting to be right in the middle of Tenby but who want a stay in a very picturesque, peaceful location within easy reach of the sites of the town.

Rooms aren’t massive but they are adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glenIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We enjoyed our 4 day stay this very well run guest house. Our hosts were very welcoming and the breakfasts were superb, plenty of choice . The vegetarian sausages freshly made were yummy nothing like shop bought ones. The rooms we had were very comfortable and the views out of the window looking towards Caldy Island were lovely.Set in the grounds is St Lawrence church very ancient and peaceful and also some healing springs on the edge of the churchyard. Definately a good place to stay if you like peace and quiet,wildlife and relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

What a great place! It has comfortable rooms, a lovely lounge to sit in, and a great idea is the honesty fridge if you fancy a drink when you get back in the evening.
The breakfast was delicious, nothing too much trouble, I even met the hens that laid my breakfast egg.
Sitting in the garden with a glass of wine watching the dog play in the fields was so relaxing. Yvonne and Russell had loads of suggestions for eating out, walks and days out, all of which were great recommendations. They even offered to sort out a doctor for me when I was ill, and a lift in to town when we went out for an evening to the Blue Ball restaurant - their pick, and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spotty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights in August and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable experience we have ever had. Yvonne and Russell were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Russell very kindly offered and drove us into Tenby each night for our evening meal. The rooms are the best we have ever stayed in and the breakfast was superb. The grounds and views are absolutely stunning. We arrived as guests and left as friends. We will return without doubt. An experience not to be missed!

Keith and Christine
Crewe

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My girl friend and I stayed at St Laurence for 5 nights in August and it was the most relaxing, stress free holiday I have had in years.
Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Russell and Yvonne, the rooms are immaculate and the setting is staggeringly beautiful. The full Welsh breakfasts are superb.
We stayed 5 nights so gaining a 10% discount on the tariff meaning it only cost us £73 per night, which for the quality of the place is great value.
Joseph Jones

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJones007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at St Lawrence Guest House on August 9 and 10, 2011, and highly recommend this wonderful place to travellers who seek tranquility, heartfelt hospitality and high quality.

Yvonne and Russell are wonderful hosts! They have created a haven where their guests can feel welcome and relaxed.

They serve the best breakfast in Wales with fresh eggs from their hens, homemade bread and jams, and carefully selected sausages, vegetables and fruit. Yvonne and Russell put so much love and dedication into St Lawrence Guest House and their ambitious project to achieve a green sustainable tourism environment.

Russell says he would like to make a difference. Yvonne and Russell put heart and soul into their commitment. That's what makes the difference!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just got home after spending a wonderful weekend with Russell and Yvonne the best hosts anyone could wish for. Comfy beds, wonderful ambience, attention to details with fantastic scenery thrown in. The home grown grapes and raspberries on offer at breakfast were really tasty, the sausages - well nothing shop bought comes near the taste and quality. Their own hens provide the eggs and homemade bread and preserves tops it off. We wanted to go out saturday night and they offered to run us into town which we were not expecting and added to our relaxing weekend. We will be keeping in touch with them both and intend to return for repeat visits (work commitments permitting as per usual). We just want to say a big thank you to both of them for making us feel so welcome.
Rowena and David Benfield.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.1 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#1 of 53 in Tenby
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £98 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing