We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most relaxing and de-stressing visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We arrived at St Lawrence after a short stay at St Bride's Spa Hotel, which is nearby and so much more expensive. We were not disappointed in the least. This is a seriously good base from which to explore the Pembrokeshire coast! Nothing is too much trouble for the new owners - when we were planning to go to a restaurant in the next village, the offer of a lift, both there and back, was immediately forthcoming. Don't miss the breakfast, with the freshest possible eggs from the "girls", and black pudding and newly baked bread to die for!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

A lovely location with panoramic views of the countryside just outside Tenby. Pippa and Phillip are very hospitable and will make every effort to ensure your needs are met throughout your stay.

I would definitely recommend, a most perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarlovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at St Lawrence and, if we had not already booked our October break, we would return. Our hosts Pippa and Philip, together with daughter Helen, offered wonderful hospitality, advice on sightseeing and parking and even a lift into Tenby on our first night. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room had lovely views, a large ensuite and a huge bed. The in-room fridge was a godsend during the heatwave! Although we did not avail ourselves of the books, games and DVDs on offer it was good to know they were available if it rained. Breakfasts were excellent and included a delicious selection of fresh fruit and home made breads. The house has lovely views. It is a quiet calm oasis offering easy access to Tenby and the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast and countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey5146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just returned from a superb week in Pembrokeshire but the best part of the holiday was the four nights we stayed at the St Lawrence Country Guest House. The hosts, Pippa and Philip, did everything possible to ensure we had a memorable visit - even to Pippa lending me a pair of her glasses when I lost my own! The grounds and garden are delightful. Very peaceful with beautiful views across the valley towards Tenby and the sea. The breakfasts were delicious with freshly baked breads, fruit compotes made from their own produce, home-made preserves etc. We had made a last minute booking which meant we had a slightly smaller double room at a cheaper rate but the accommodation had everything we required and was very comfortable. We were even given a fan to cool the room as the nights were so warm with the recent hot spell. Pippa and Philip have only recent taken over this lovely guest house but they are doing a first-class job and we shall definitely return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert_and_Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We couldn't have asked for more. Great room, excellent breakfast, fantastic location and friendly hosts.

My wife is a vegetarian, and doesn't eat cooked breakfasts. On the first day she was asked what would be her perfect breakfast..and that is what she had for the 3 days we were there. Home grown fruit, home-made bread...what more could you ask.

At the bottom of the lane is the stunning St Lawrence church with its Holy Wells.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingoswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a truly lovely place to stay. My wife and I stayed here for five nights at the end of June and enjoyed every minute. The house itself has a really special feel about it, is very comfortable and is in a peaceful setting with sweeping views over the couintryside to Caldey Island. The owners, Pippa and Philip, are so hospitable and go to great lengths to make you feel that their home is yours for the time you are with them. The atmosphere is relaxed and informal but the standard of the accommodation and the food is excellent and the quality of the service provided is impeccable. It doesn't come any better than this!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My mother and I stayed at St Lawrence country guesthouse in Tenby a few days ago. The location is beautiful, set just outside Tenby in the beautiful countryside. The guesthouse is nestled in 10 acres of stunning countryside and gardens, perfect for that peaceful relaxing time away from home. We had a room on the ground floor with views of the hills and the sea in the distance. The room was well equipped and very easily accessible for someone with mobility problems. The guesthouse has a lovely lounge with books, games and plenty of room to relax in. The breakfast room is also light and airy with great views of the garden. The breakfast was delicious with lovely homemade bread. What in particular makes this a lovely place to stay is the very hospitable couple who run St Lawrence. Pippa and Philip are very kind and welcoming and seem to be happy to do anything to make your stay comfortable. We will hopefully be returning to Tenby and St Lawrence very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#2 of 53 in Tenby
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £100 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing