We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #2 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely honeymoon at this B&B. Pippa and Ian go to a lot of effort with breakfast and make home made breads, home made jams and compotes and lovely fruit salads for breakfast. The fry ups are also excellent and I liked the fact they try to source food locally and some fruit from their own garden.

The setting of the B&B is idyllic with lovely countryside views. Our bedroom was clean and tidy.

When we arrived we were greeted at the B&B with yummy home made treats like welsh cakes.

Pippa is very knowledgeable about local walks that can be undertaken in the area.

The B&B is conveniently located, 5 min drive from Tenby, 20-30 min drive from Stackpole. You do need a car to get by in the area.

Whilst the breakfast at the B&B surpassed most breakfasts we have had at hotels in the UK, we did not find the restaurants in Tenby particularly great and I wouldn't say we are picky eaters. You are better off saving your money and getting takeaways. The best meal we had all week was fish and chips from a chip shop which was actually delicious!

Both Pippa and Ian are very accommodating and I would really recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celene29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely location, really comfortable room and brilliant breakfast. House is set in nice grounds and is in good location for exploring the area. Need a car to so do. Hosts tried really hard to cater for any needs, but sometimes its nice to be left to your own devices!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nessayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a welcome, from the minute you arrive till the minute you leave......the service is fantastic just like an upstairs downstairs affair with the guests being upstairs!
Nothing is too much trouble for this workaholic couple, they work tirelessly to ensure you have a real treat of a break,, please believe all the positive reviews we cannot all be wrong!
I thought this type of attention to detail had died ......here the past lives on!

Thank you so much and especial thanks from pops

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, up grade if available to rooms one or six
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D13evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Where to start, firstly we agree with all the previous comments this year, but there's more! Pippa and Philip are the most genuine and generous hosts one could meet. From arrival we were made to feel at home and happily interacted with the other guests. Drinks and homemade goodies on arrival - (yum yum) in the fabulous garden with stunning views to Caldy Island.
Our room (Chamuel)was beautiful, spotless, well decorated and spacious with nice touches, yet again the views were magnificent. The bed was comfortable with lovely linen. The bathroom was again clean and fresh with lovely fluffy towels. After a longer and more arduous walk than expected! I was grateful for the kind offering of Radox for a much needed soak.(Beware you take the correct route if going for a walk) :-)
Breakfasts were the best ever, the choice unsurpassed (loved Pippa's introduction to the many foods, the bread is wonderful and the fresh fruits mouth watering.
We were very grateful for kind lifts into Tenby. This is the best place we have ever stayed and believe me, we will be back! (Please!) St Lawrence, Pippa and Philip are Greatttttttttt

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank holtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Anyone wishing for a relaxing holiday in wonderful surroundings will not find a better bed and breakfast place in the uk. Pippa and Phil are the perfect hosts and it felt as if we had known them for years. This was our first visit in June 2014 and hopefully will not be the last. There are wonderful views from the guest house and gardens which is situated a mile and a half from tenby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John50chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

In the old days before Trip advisor you really just took pot luck ,not any more this is the accurate way to find brilliant places to go and stay .I saw the reviews for St Lawrence which were all great and positive.We have just stayed there and its like being on holiday at your best friends house the food is lovingly prepared by Phil and is delivered to your table by his lovely wife Pippa its fantastic.
The beautiful country views,the wild life, its own church, the lovely accommodation ! Am I related to them ? No I just know a brilliant B&B when I stay at one and this is it.
We will be back real soon

Room Tip: There all good rooms with beautiful surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crasher1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to the St. Lawrence Guest House, Tenby, but will certainly not be our last!

From the moment we arrived we were ‘blown away’ by our incredible hosts, Philip & Pippa who made us feel ‘at home’ immediately with complimentary tea and cakes that we enjoyed in the garden sunshine, where we experienced the incredible views across to Caldey Island.

We loved our light and spacious ground floor room with its tasteful decoration and furnishings and the overall cleanliness. After a comfortable night’s sleep, we enjoyed a perfectly cooked English breakfast along with Philip’s homemade bread and great choice of fruit and cereals.

St. Lawrence Guest house is an outstanding place to stay in a great country location, just a mile and a half from Tenby’s beaches. We experienced the most memorable hospitality from Pippa and Philip and really appreciated their attention to detail, from making us so welcome when we arrived to the very helpful suggestions and information that made our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.1 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#1 of 53 in Tenby
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £97 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing