We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow wow wow.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a nice relaxing break and we had just that. Pippa and phil are so cute and hospitable, coupled with their dog Jackson and the chicken (who took a liking to me). We have never stayed in such a welcoming place. Breakfast was stunning and I vote phil to win the gold medal for his breakfast. Everything about this B&B is great. The grounds are lovely, especially when your allowed to take Jackson for a walk. Within the grounds is a medieval church which is lovely too. How many times in one paragraph can I actually write the word lovely. Stunning place, stunning owners. Definitely recommend this B&B, you will not find another one like it, I promise.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
249
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We received a warm welcome from the owners of this lovely guest house which is just outside of Tenby town, the attention to detail and quality is above what we have experienced in most other guest houses and the room we had which was not one of the top rooms as they were all booked was lovely, comfortable and well presented with everything we needed and more for a very comfortable nights stay.
Breakfast is one of the finalists for the best in Pembrokeshire and certainly has my vote.
fab place fab setting fab hosts.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

A great room with fabulous hosts both friendly and informative about the local area and restaurants. They had made reservations for us and dropped us into town. The breakfast was great especially the homemade bread and preserves, home grown berries and huge variety of cereals and juices. The cooked breakfast was fabulous freshly cooked with local ingredients used.
Make sure you give yourself time to walk around the gardens to see the great views of Tenby and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We were welcomed with fresh coffee and very tasty welsh cakes!! Pippa and Phillip are absolutely wonderful hosts, we were given excellent advice on the local area, attractions and places to stay. They also kindly offered us a lift to nearby Tenby for a meal in the town. The house is set in beautiful landscaped gardens with a peaceful and tranquil setting which is incredibly relaxing and just what was needed! Our room was perfect, wonderful views over the countryside and looking out to the coastline and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is amazing freshly cooked everything sourced locally with a very tasty selection of homemade breads and preserves. The house is set in around 15 acres of beautiful countryside with its own church and healing wells. We will definitely come back and this tops any of the accommodation we have stayed in in the UK. You work tirelessly for your guest Pippa and Phillips and it shows!! Keep up your good work :0)

Room Tip: Room six is beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Phillip and Pippa both being extraordinary hosts, warm, friendly, and welcoming. The guest house is beautifully set just short of 2 miles from Tenby beach, with tasteful, cosy decoration and 19 acres of stunning land and a small peaceful church. The beds are comfortable in lovely calm, quite rooms and the breakfast is delicious full of flavour with such a variety catering to each specific need with homemade breads and preserves. Pippa and Phillip advised us to all the best restaurants and attractions and made out stay over all fantastic. We will be DEFINITELY coming back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Teagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pippa and Philip are lovely hosts very warm and welcoming nothing is to much trouble we have had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay thank you so much! The breakfasts are amazing such a fabulous selection and soooooooooo delicious you don't need to eat anything else for the rest of the day! we would definitely recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My time at this bed and breakfast was one I would rather forget. Directions were not clear and it was not in the centre of town so had to get a taxi out of town. Phil and pippa were not understanding at all. My weekend was downhill from there. The breakfast was terrible and the room cramped. I will not be going back and I don't recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.6 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Property: St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing