We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
381
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread century church caldey island holy wells old church extensive grounds wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble honesty bar memorable stay a wonderful place to stay full welsh breakfast welsh cakes few minutes drive compote each morning within easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Had a wonderful relaxing time. Yvonne and Russell are great hosts; very welcoming and kind.
Beautiful setting, easy access for Tenby and the Pembrokeshire coast, and good parking facilites.
The rooms are fresh, spotless and tastefully decorated. There's a very comfortable guest lounge (can't wait to see the new log-burner)! Basic supplies are available including snacks and drinks at very sensible costs; just leave your money in the honesty box.
Breakfast was a great start to the day with locally sourced, good quality food cooked perfectly.
Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinnamonFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We had a wonderful welcome and a relaxing time in Yvonne and Russell's recently opened B&B
Our room (michael / the blue room) was well equipped with lovely views across the grounds to caldy island and the bed was wonderfully comfy too

Almost too comfy but the thought of the fantastic choice at breakfast was always a draw; home made bread, jams, fresh fruit, creamy yoghurts and locally sourced full english

Its just a shame it was only 2 nights. Next time were your way, we'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

In July 2009 my wife, our two grandchildren and I, went on holiday to Tenby. We stayed in this newly opened guesthouse, in the family suite for 6 nights. Our holiday was delightful mainly because of the beautiful accommodation. I found myself wishing we could have stayed a lot longer. With regard to the rooms, the decor was fabulous and they were kept spotlessly clean all through out our stay. Each room was equipped with a TV with free view and a DVD player.

The beds were so comfortable that my family and I never wanted to get up in the morning. Well actually we did, because the breakfasts were delicious. All of us enjoyed the full breakfast. The Cumberland sausages were gorgeous! There was also a selection of creamy yoghurts and fresh fruit.

It is definitely recommended that you take a stroll through the exstensive grounds,particually if you have escaped to Tenby to relax. Yvonne and Russell catered to our every need and made us feel like royalty. All in all everything was fit for a king or queen. Yvonne, Russell and Marianne work exceedingly hard to please every guest they have. I cannot wait to return there for another holiday from heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Upon arrival we were met by a warm friendly greeting and a more than welcome cafetaria of coffee.
During our five night stay nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Yvonne & Russell. Every need was catered for enthusiastically even the local drop off for an evening in Tenby.
The accommodation is first class, spotlessley clean and the rooms & en suite had everything that was wished for. Breakfasts & attention to detail are magnificent.
Yvonne & Russell made their home our home and we felt we had met a most genuine couple.
We came away totally refreshed, relaxed & recharged & would thoroughly recommend that you try the wonderful hospitality of the St .Lawrence Country Guest House.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzydis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews