We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We have just returned from spending three nights at St. Lawrence Country Guest House.

Yvonne and Russell are the most caring and attentive hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and they aim to make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. This is what I would call a 'Carlsberg' House and by that I mean it is probably the best Bed & Breakfast in Wales.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer74Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for St. Lawrence Country Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

From the moment you arrive at St Lawrence Guest House you will receive a warm welcome and feel cossetted for the duration of your stay. Yvonne and Russel are excellent hosts where nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have a pleasant time. All rooms are beautifully furnished and well coordinated with stunning views of coast/countryside. The lounge has a lavish feel with a calm ambience. Breakfast is served in the conservatory using locally sourced products, including their own eggs. If you are planning or requiring escapism or pure tranquility this 'retreat' will definitely be for you. It is a special place run by special people.
Cherry and Nigel, Wiltshire

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltshireCherry_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We recently returned to Tenby for a trip down memory lane, having spent many family holidays there in the past.
We found this beautiful place on the internet and were certainly not disappointed.
From the timeof booking, Yvonne and Russell Gaskill went out of their way to help us and to make us feel at home.
The accommodation was first class, the food excellent and plentiful and the warmth and hospitality offered was second to none. All in all, our stay bettered many that we have had in five star hotels!
We were sorry we couldn't stay longer and will certainly return in the near future.
We would recommend St. Lawrence Guest House without any hesitation and thank you again Yvonne and Russell for a wonderful few days!
Marg and Jeff Palmer

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Decided to have a long weekend and booked the St Lawerence after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor.
We were not to be disappointed!
Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in.
Beautiful, quiet, position 2 miles from Tenby and ideal for exploring the surrounding area. Rooms large, well equipped, and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast using local produce (the sausages are a must try) served overlooking the hills.
Finally wonderful hosts, Yvonne and Russell, who make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until you sadly have to leave.
Highly recommended and we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_LReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Had a wonderful relaxing time. Yvonne and Russell are great hosts; very welcoming and kind.
Beautiful setting, easy access for Tenby and the Pembrokeshire coast, and good parking facilites.
The rooms are fresh, spotless and tastefully decorated. There's a very comfortable guest lounge (can't wait to see the new log-burner)! Basic supplies are available including snacks and drinks at very sensible costs; just leave your money in the honesty box.
Breakfast was a great start to the day with locally sourced, good quality food cooked perfectly.
Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinnamonFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We had a wonderful welcome and a relaxing time in Yvonne and Russell's recently opened B&B
Our room (michael / the blue room) was well equipped with lovely views across the grounds to caldy island and the bed was wonderfully comfy too

Almost too comfy but the thought of the fantastic choice at breakfast was always a draw; home made bread, jams, fresh fruit, creamy yoghurts and locally sourced full english

Its just a shame it was only 2 nights. Next time were your way, we'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

In July 2009 my wife, our two grandchildren and I, went on holiday to Tenby. We stayed in this newly opened guesthouse, in the family suite for 6 nights. Our holiday was delightful mainly because of the beautiful accommodation. I found myself wishing we could have stayed a lot longer. With regard to the rooms, the decor was fabulous and they were kept spotlessly clean all through out our stay. Each room was equipped with a TV with free view and a DVD player.

The beds were so comfortable that my family and I never wanted to get up in the morning. Well actually we did, because the breakfasts were delicious. All of us enjoyed the full breakfast. The Cumberland sausages were gorgeous! There was also a selection of creamy yoghurts and fresh fruit.

It is definitely recommended that you take a stroll through the exstensive grounds,particually if you have escaped to Tenby to relax. Yvonne and Russell catered to our every need and made us feel like royalty. All in all everything was fit for a king or queen. Yvonne, Russell and Marianne work exceedingly hard to please every guest they have. I cannot wait to return there for another holiday from heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
449 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing