We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can believe all the reviews - it really is that wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Lawrence Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My Husband, my Mother and I recently spent a perfect four days with Yvonne and Russell in their sensational, awe-inspiring haven of peace and tranquillity. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor before we went and they were so good that we thought that it couldn’t possibly be that fantastic … but it was even better. I have been trying to put together a description of our stay but all the words that we would have used to describe it have already been said ... and I quote “ The best B & B we’ve ever stayed in / Didn’t want to leave / Arrived as guests and left as firm friends / You won’t find anywhere better / Excellent communication prior to visit / Nothing is too much trouble / Unique blend of sustainability and luxury / Can’t wait to return / Special retreat / Relaxing and cosy / Spotless throughout / Home from home / Beautifully restored / Comfy beds / Unbelievable breakfast with eggs from Russell’s “girls” / Home-made bread “to die for” / Helpful and generous ”. I couldn’t have said it better myself !! We will be regular visitors from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

We chose to stay at St Lawrence after all the great reviews we read on trip advisor and I can't stress enough the great time we had here! Sadly we only stayed for 2nights but from the moment we arrived we didn't want to leave! The house that Russell and Yvonne have is so well kept, the bedrooms are spotlessly clean with great views of the stunning grounds that surround the house. The living room with real log fire is the perfect place to come back to after a long day of walking. The location is great, short drive to the town centre and Tenby beach and about a 15/20min drive to Barafundal Bay where you can walk around all the way to Saundersfoot along the coast with the nicest beaches i've seen in the UK! One thing i can not forget to mention is the amazing breakfasts!! The eggs are fresh from their hens that they keep and all the ingredients are locally sourced, fresh baked bread as well! I would definitely recommend this place to stay. The only thing i would say is that we found you would probably need a car here as it's in the country getting anywhere on public transport would be difficult. We loved this place and we will definitely be visiting again soon! Many thanks to Russell and Yvonne who made our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We received a wonderfully warm welcome at St Lawrence's and our accommodation was of a very high standard. The house is set in stunning surroundings with panoramic views of the sea in the distance..
Yvonne and Russell could not have worked harder to ensure our stay was a happy and relaxing experience and they were flexible over everything in their wish to ensure that we felt 'at home'.
We had a wonderful short break but it won't be the last time we visit St Lawrence's. We plan to return in the future and enjoy their special retreat and warm hospitality once again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Our weekend break at St Lawrence was everything we hoped for. Yvonne and Russell are the most helpful, generous and lovely hosts you could wish for. The whole house is beautifully renovated and feels like a home from home. The bedrooms are out of this world - fantastically comfy beds, spotless bathrooms and everything is thought of from tea/coffee/hot chocolate to flatscreen TVs. Our bedroom was on the ground floor and had a lovely double aspect with wildlife on our doorstep. Even before we arrived, we had outstanding customer service and this continued throughout our stay. We enjoyed a relaxing walk around the grounds with Russell sharing their ideas and philosophy for St. Lawrence. And we left with freshly-laid eggs, homemade bread and new friends - perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldfareCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We arrived as guests, but left as firm friends. Nothing is too much trouble for Yvonne or Russell, any request is greeted with a smile and a very positive response. We have absolutely no hesitation recommending St Lawrence Guest House to anyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laticbox_mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

The best b & b we have ever stayed in. Russell & Yvonne made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home,it was a spotless & cosy haven to return to after being out in the wild weather.
The breakfast was amazing with fresh eggs from "the girls" , Yvonne,s delicious preserves & Marianne's moreish homemade bread.
The views were spectacular & we spent ages watching all the different birds from our window.
We so admire what Russell & Yvonne are working towards, with their unique blend of sustainability & luxury & can't wait to return in the future to see the progress of the hundreds of trees that they have planted & all the other projects they have planned

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We stayed at this quaint guest house for New Years Eve. Our room was spacious and cosily furnished. The hosts were incredibly attentive and ensured that our stay was comfortable - from the heaters and the little treats in our room to the sherry and log fire in the living room. We also thoroughly enjoyed our hearty breakfast in front of a log fire overlooking the beautiful view of the valley.

Highly recommended for all those wanting to get away to relax!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cest_La_Vie_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.1 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#2 of 53 in Tenby
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Country Guest House

Address: Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £100 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Lawrence Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Lawrence Country Guest House is a 4 star licensed accommodation set within its own estate of 19 acres just outside Tenby. We are close to all activities, but far enough away to enjoy a quiet night's rest. We have 5 en-suite bedrooms and a large comfortable guest lounge. Feel free to walk the grounds or just sit and relax. Our south facing rooms all have a spectacular view across the Ritec Valley to the sea and beyond to Caldey Island. They all have flat screen tv/dvd/free view,tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,binoculars, fridges and bathrobes. Your breakfast is served in the conservatory with home made bread, eggs from Our Girls, tomatoes and fresh fruit all home grown or locally sourced. There is free Wi-Fi and ample private parking. St Lawrence is an award winning luxury B&B which thinks it is a hotel. If it is peace and tranquility you seek after a long day of sightseeing, this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. Lawrence Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Country Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing