We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very tasty lunch”
Review of The Lamb Inn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Lamb Inn
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Llandissilio, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had a very tasty lunch”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a very tasty lunch a few weeks ago in this nice little seaside pub,
The people was served us were very pleasent and would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pw_landissilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    18
    8
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lambs to the slaughter”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We ate here on a sunday lunchtime this year, food was luke warm, tough meat, staff were grumpy, toilets were stinky and dilapidated...........DONT EAT HERE!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awful”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Went there on the weekend and have too say its one of the worst places i have ever eaten in...my wife and i had a burger each..no more that half a cm thick burned too a crisp....would not recommend this too somebody i hated

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heaton6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mertyr Tydfil, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dont have sunday lunch here”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

went there for sunday lunch over bank holiday. dont bother smelly toilets and old ,
Food all fake and frozen staff cant be bothered could not wait to leave didnt eat meal should have gone in bin, Health dept should visit the premises to see what is going on ,
Dark environment and other rather awful

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a look”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My visit to the lamb coincided with the previous reviewer. Took my partner a while to get a drink but was seconds ordering food. Barmaid was very friendly and also the waitress who served our lunch.

I had mussels with cherry tomato and chorizo, great size portion with a beautiful sauce. I did feel the chips were unnecessary. My partner had the burger cooked to
medium may not to everyones but he enjoyed it.

Overall a very enjoyable meal at a very reasonable price

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachieroo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lamb Inn also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing