We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great evening of family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guided Tours Wales

Guided Tours Wales
Ranked #4 of 9 Tours in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Registered Wales Blue Badge Guide offering a variety of tailor made tours, coach tours, cruise ship excursions and themed walking tours including the Ghost Walk of Tenby and the Story of Tenby. Check website for times and prices. The Ghost Walk is a light hearted walk and story telling experience suitable for adults and children. It includes stories about ghosts, pirates, fairies, witches, strange tales and traditions with fabulous views of the area as backdrop to tales. Starts outside the Lifeboat Tavern. The Story of Tenby is walking tour through the town looking at Tenby through the years from earliest times, the arrival of the Normans and creation of the resort. Starts outside St Mary's church/Tudor Sq. Both walks are out of doors at all times -please prepare for all weather conditions! Please contact me for coach and private tours-I will be happy to help.
1 review
“A great evening of family fun!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We all really enjoyed this tour! Great, entertaining stories by a lovely storyteller. Nice history of Tenby gently mixed in. Even our 9 and 11 year old enjoyed it and it wasn't too scary for them. Would highly recommend for an evening's entertainment!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this review, 30 July 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind review-hope to see you back again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    13
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good way to spend a chilly evening.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We love ghost walks and are not always able to participate due to the timing. However we happened to be in Tenby for a few days and saw the sign, so after a hearty fish & chip supper we decided to go along. A most enjoyable and entertaining experience, just the right length & group size.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraGeorgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
Thanks for your very kind review, I'm so glad you were able to come on the tour. And Tenby Fish and Chips is perfect accompaniment anytime of day especially when chilly!
Very best wishes ~ Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marion”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Well worth the money.marion is an excellent guide, informative and funny.would definetly recommened.have done other ghost walks but this was the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this review, 12 February 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review-Im really thrilled you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you again in Tenby.
Kindest regards Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A brilliant 90 minute ghostly evening walk, suitable for all ages”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I go on holiday to Tenby every year and we always make sure we go on the ghost walk. Marion is an excellent, friendly guide and ensures that it is both scary and amusing throughout (which is quite a feat) as well as being very informative and a great way to see Tenby in the evening. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello all-thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for the Ghost Walk-you must know it as well as me by now! Always so lovely to see you-looking forward to next year! Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Historic ghosts”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I joined the ghost walk as I'm a psychic and Tenby has that extra chill about it. Marion is an amazing guide and keeps you entertained. I felt spirit drawing close on the walk and Marion and I had a lovely conversation about spirits after the walk ended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonezy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your great review. It was lovely to meet you and chat afterwards-I really enjoyed it. Very best wishes to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guided Tours Wales also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Guided Tours Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing