We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Walk and talk with Lifeboat Launch thrown in ! ! !”
Review of Guided Tours Wales

Guided Tours Wales
Ranked #4 of 10 Tours in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Registered Wales Blue Badge Guide offering a variety of tailor made tours, coach tours, cruise ship excursions and themed walking tours including the Ghost Walk of Tenby and the Story of Tenby. Check website for times and prices. The Ghost Walk is a light hearted walk and story telling experience suitable for adults and children. It includes stories about ghosts, pirates, fairies, witches, strange tales and traditions with fabulous views of the area as backdrop to tales. Starts outside the Lifeboat Tavern. The Story of Tenby is walking tour through the town looking at Tenby through the years from earliest times, the arrival of the Normans and creation of the resort. Starts outside St Mary's church/Tudor Sq. Both walks are out of doors at all times -please prepare for all weather conditions! Please contact me for coach and private tours-I will be happy to help.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Marion captivates you right from the moment you start the walk. Bringing the stories to life with her depth of knowledge and passion to share.

The walk was added to by a shout and launch for the Tenby Lifeboat as we walked past the station which Marion was happy to take the group into the station to watch and add to her walk.

Next time were in Tenby we will certainly going on a walk with Marion.

Thank StuffAndNonsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the walk and the Lifeboat launch is always exciting, they are such heroes! I will look forward to seeing you in Tenby again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had always wanted to go on this walk and wasn't disapointed. Marion was a brilliant guide, she was friendly and is a brilliant story teller, very entertaining. She took us around Tenby stopping at certain places to tell us a story (fairies, ghosts, pirates) or give us a bit of historical information. It starts at 8 and finishs at around 9.30 but can be later if there are a lot of people.
I really enjoyed this walk and recommend it to anyone. I will say that if you have young children you may find they get tired and give up (some did in the group).
Marion also has a great sense of humour and there were plenty of funny stories on this walk. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes history or folk tales. I can't recommend or praise this walk and Marion enough.
It's for new Tenby visitors or people (like me) have been going for years.

1  Thank jenwales11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you so much for coming on the Ghost Walk and your very kind review. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Its very helpful to have some more detailed info about the tour from the other side so to speak!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Host was entertaining, stories were amazing, lovely walk and sight seeing. Length of walk was just right, not too long and not too short.

Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thanks so much for your perfect post! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a very enjoyable couple of hours our guide was very knowledgeable and informative and managed to be fairly humorous as well.The walk is obviously around Tenby so be prepared to walk up and down hill !!!.Go and have fun but don't expect to actually see any ghosts,but just enjoy hearing all the tales and legends

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thanks very much for your really great review, no Ghosts but this must be like a blast from the past!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a really great tour. Marion is an excellent guide and very passionate and informative regarding the stories she tells. Additionally, though it was obviously not planned, half way through the ghost walk the whole group was able to watch the family of Dolphins swimming just off the headland. This was excellent, and the group would not have seen them if Marion had not pointed them out to us. A really good evening. We would recommend the tour to everyone.

1  Thank Sallyann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion D, Owner at Guided Tours Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to give my tour such a lovely review. Hope to see you again in Tenby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guided Tours Wales also viewed

 

Been to Guided Tours Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing