We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
We love Tenby

Loved Tenby, Captain 'Harpo' an absolute joy, We fell in love with Tenby and couldn't fault it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Paul L
via mobile
Great trip

Had a great time on the boat trip, saw seals and Cormorants, my wife was disappointed that all of... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2023
Dave T
,
Dereham, United Kingdom
Read all 360 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
281
51
15
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
51
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seal safari saw seals great trip sea birds caldey island on the rocks grey seals informative commentary rib ride bird life island tour recommend this trip tenby harbour great value visiting tenby castle beach puffins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I spent a week in Tenby and this was the highlight of the week, the guide was so knowledgeable, that it made it a first class tour. Would definitely book again as we saw dolphins with in the first ten min. A very memorable family tour.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Loom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Tenby is a spectacular place offering stunning views and sceneries. I felt like somewhere abroad on holidays! People are relaxed and enjoying themselves. Love the selection of boat trips. We've managed to visit st Catherine's island.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank luke46779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic island cruise on Saturday that lasted about 1.5 hours, weather was perfect and we saw a lot of seals, very informative and friendly crew, toilet facilities available. Very enjoyable trip and will do again, got some great photos.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank zoel401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Always unsure whether to spend the money on one of these trips or not, the weather was lovely so we decided we would go on this seal safari for a change. Must say it was great. We had a choice of the cheaper slower boat or the more expensive faster boat. We chose the more expensive boat as my son wanted this one and glad we did as this trip would be for apex 1 hour and that was enough time. We saw loads of seals and in their on natural habitat was lovely. They were sunbathing on the rocks and just chilling and not bothered by us at all. There was something so peaceful to see seals this way instead of them jumping up at the boat being fed fish. It was just lovely. The skipper was really good too full of information for us all. Lovely trip .

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank jacqueline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I telephoned the helpline as instructed on Saturday 10th September 2016 to find out if the boat services was running since although it was a calm sunny day, the previous day had been very windy. The telephone message said that there were boat trips running every 20 minutes starting at 10a.m.. However when we arrived (a 30 minute drive from our cottage and £3 to park) there was a sign saying "next boat trip on Monday". The weather had not changed and there was no explanation. We were not impressed.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews