We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tenby,s Best Kept Secret”
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #7 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

If you want a getaway to a fantastic place , visit Trefloyne Manor .We have visited several times and have never been disappointed.
The choice of rooms is superb , the staff are very welcoming , and if you play golf the course is outside your bedroom window.
Other properties in Tenby that ate guest houses ,and Hotel,s could learn a lot from this Manor

Room Tip: The Manor has no bad rooms, they all are individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is our third visit to Trefloyne Manor and will not be our last as it is our venue of choice when visiting the Tenby area.
We booked The Loft on a special offer from Pembroke Coastal Cottages, as there are only two of us there was ample accommodation in this three bedroomed apartment, which sleeps six. The photos on their web site are a true indication of what you will find here.
This a one of Trefloyne latest room conversions and as it's name suggests is situated on an upper floor , reached by an outside flight of wooden stairs to the front balcony overlooking the first green of the golf course and uninterrupted views to Tenby beyond.
The spacious living area has a high sloping roof with Velux windows on both sides. The front elevation is all glass and opens onto the balcony. It is very Ikeaesk , with ample seating, dining and cooking all within this space.
There are three well appointed bedrooms, two twin rooms each with a large triangular window and a very large master bedroom with a zip and linked six foot bed and an ensuite shower room, again spacious and beautifully appointed. Plus there is a separate bathroom supplied with Molton Brown toiletries and soft fluffy white towels!
The kitchen has all the usual appliances including a dishwasher and washing machine and is well equipped for six people.
The Loft is next door to the licensed Restaurant where delicious meals and snacks can be eaten.
Trefloyne has other types of bed and breakfast accommodation with five within the main building and a range of rooms next door in what look like old stone stables. This is a popular wedding venue as there is a new , large conservatory, Orangery restaurant to the side of the building and one of the new rooms is a bridal suite. We peeped through the windows and any bride would be delighted to start her married life there!
All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful especially when trying to connect us to the Internet ! There is WiFi freely available in the main building but , as yet, it has not reached The Loft, this is a work in progress, not an issue with us but maybe it would be with you.
This is a superb venue that just gets better and better.

Room Tip: Ring the venue to talk through your requirement a before you book, then you can choose a room to sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friends and my family stayed in Trefloyne Manor last week. Upon arrival we were offered a choice of rooms as one member had difficulty with stairs. The staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very modern, spotlessly clean with every facility. We felt very comfortable. The views from our room in the stable block and the hotel were outstanding especially across the adjacent golf course. We ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings as the food was excellent quality and delicious, not too expensive. Breakfasts once again were top quality and plentiful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We shall have no hesitation returning to stay again in this beautiful part of Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavwalLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is the second time this year that my colleagues and I have been here this year. On both occasions we were made welcome and looked after, on the first visit we had accommodation in both the converted barn and the main building, on the second we stayed in just the main building both were equally well presented and very clean. if you are in the Tenby area you wont go far wrong here at Trefloyne

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmac181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had a relaxing stay during August 2013, we had a great room in the adjacent stable block. The food in the restaurant was good and better than the restaurants we tried in Tenby proper. Our only small constructive criticism is that the service was sometimes a little slow in the restaurant but the views across the golf course and the lovely setting helped pass the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryHappyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for two nights:
Postives: very clean room; nice location and lovely views; friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
Negatives, (bearing in mind this is a 4 star hotel and not the cheap option.. A few 'niggles')
Although given free upgrade to a suite, this was not in the main building but in the annex to the rear of which was the greenkeepers garage/sheds. We were woken at 7.15 a.m each morning by the greenkeepers opening shutters and starting and driving machinery. No WI FI available in the rooms, only in the bar area. We had a lovely roll top bath which we could not use because the push down plug system would not seal properly. The hotel does not supply tablet hand soap, only shower soap in small bottles that were not renewed after use. Very unusual for a 3 star hotel let alone a 4 star. No two pin plug in the room for either electric shaver/toothbrush. Had to step over hoover going in to breakfast - cleaning should be done before or after guests have eaten. (Just a suggestion!!)
Very nice place to stay if one is a golfer but in our opinion, not for couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, those in the annex are noisy first thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and i had a wonderful stay, my only regret is we did not stay longer. The accomodation was 1st class. The food was reasonably priced but very good. I have dietary problems, the chef did a great job nothing was to much effort. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We could not fault any part of our stay. A great location.We will certanly recomend this place to family and friends and be returning ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in the coachhouse. great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £88 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing