We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trefloyne Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trefloyne Manor
Ranked #7 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella, España
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We had the chace to enjoy this beautiful hotel during a weekend. The location is in the grounds of a picturesque golf course, wonderful views and walks. The rooms are charming and very comfortable. We enjoyed eating in the restaurant, and they have an excelent menu, with localy sourced fresh produce from the area. Special mention to all the staff for their exceptional service and attention to even the smallest detail. We won´t hesitate to recomend or stay in Trefloyne Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    31
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
150
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We were joining a group of four year olds, including our two grandsons, at Folly Farm - near Tenby and knew it would be a tiring day. We decided rather than drive back that evening we would stay near Tenby, so this booking was VERY last minute.
The Manor house stands in the grounds of Parkland Golf course, it used to be the residence of the Golf Pro but now it has five letting bedrooms, all different and all ensuite. Our room 'The Storeroom' had a Juliette balconey which overlooked the golf links. It had a large shower and separate bath, lots of fluffy towels and Molton Brown toiletries.
We had drinks on the terrace and chose from a menu that included locally sourced ingredients. The evening meal was delicious as was the breakfast the next day. We can recommend the full Welsh breakast or The Trefloyne omelette. Look on their website for a full menu and price list www.trefloyne.com
This hotel was a real find and we will be certain to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 49sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Ate here with friends and the restaurant, food and service was excellent. Menu tasty with plenty of choice and very reasonable prices. Golf Club does not affect the eating area which has huge old fire places. Tucked away in quiet woodlands, just a 5 min drive from the historic seaside town of Tenby, Sarah and Tom have created a great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrony5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry Rivel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

We stayed at the Trefloyne Hotel as we were visiting Tenby on business - and were recommended the Hotel. It is tucked slightly outside Tenby, and the hotel is newly reburbished - to an exacting and high standard.

The entrance and public areas are shared with the golf club, which is relaxed and welcoming (unusual for golf clubs)... and the restaurant and rooms are excellent. Unfortunately, the week we stayed was the last for the current restaurant tenants - but given the quality of the food, I am sure the great food and service will be maintained.

The terraces look out over the golf course - and the hotel is nestled higher up along the tree line. There are some eco-lodges close-by and this should be a great addition to the Hotel and Golf Course in general.

It is a family run affair - and Sarah was a very welcoming and friendly host - along with her mum, dad and brothers whom we met over the 2 days we were there. I wish them all the success, and congratulate them on beautiful rooms and a fine setting.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antman_Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trefloyne Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trefloyne Manor

Property: Trefloyne Manor
Address: Trefloyne Lane | Trefloyne Golf Club, Tenby SA70 7RG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trefloyne Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trefloyne Manor is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire countryside just outside of the beatiful walled town of Tenby. 12 individually designed bedrooms, a beautiful orangery restaurant, sundrenched terraces, 18 hole golf course and breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trefloyne Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trefloyne Manor Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing