We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great quantity but lacks the wow factor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mykonos

Mykonos
Ranked #28 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, great quantity but lacks the wow factor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

First time here despite visiting tenby for 15years or more! It's hidden away in the castle wall!
Load and loads of food, all very satisfactory. Lacks the wow factor though and service was a little bit slow. I would recommend trying it if you have got a couple of hours to spare and you're very very hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank james400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    92
    28
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We ate at Mykonos on Fri 27th Sept after reading good reviews and loving Greek food,being frequent visitors there and regularly cooking our own Greek food.

The welcome was at best ok but not really one typified by the Greeks who are very welcoming people.

Both starters were average to good,but as soon as the waiter had taken away our plates,the mains literally arrived at the table with about 30 secs in between!!,the actual food was again average to good.

Our experience was dissapointing but it wasnt bad either,we just didnt seem to get the Greek feel we know and love......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High Quality Service and Food was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The environment is comforting and lovely, great for family, friends and couples and for a quiet meal.
The service is of high quality and the food is delicious, compliments to the chef.
Great greek music in background.
Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food, poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went there for food last Saturday night with my partner, at 9.45 we were the last ones there. Initially, when there were other diners there the service was good but after we finished our food, we didnt see anyone! We wanted a dessert but after waiting 15 mins with empty glasses and empty plates in front of us we decided to go! I had to go up to the bar to pay, I asked if they did desserts and was told "for sure"....
Second time to go there, last time it was with our young sons and it was much better but also much earlier!
We just had the feeling they wanted us to go, which was a shame as the food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner date..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Really lovely decor and atmosphere almost felt like I was on holiday. Good staff! However food was fab yet slightly overpriced and the sautee potatoes were more like onion bajees but apart from that a great meal and resturant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mykonos also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing