We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, spotless rooms, good breakfast, friendly service”

Augustus Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Augustus Guest House
Ranked #47 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This B & B is highly receomended, Andrea the host is friendly and welcoming nothing was to much trouble. Bedrooms were spacious, spotless and well equipped with beds made daily. Breakfast had an excellent choice and the full english is also recommended, it was excellent - Andrea's knowledge of where to visit, and places to eat was also excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our break, and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Myself my partner and our young daughter booked into this hotel after spending the previous evening in the royal lion hotel, which by the way was not a pleasant experience!! We paid 110 pounds for the privelidge of the royal lion and was shown into a shabby room with stained carpets and the only view out of our window was the pigeon offerings, lovely!!
When we arrived at the augustus house we were pleasantly suprised at the welcome we were shown from andrea and the whole atmosphere in the house was lovely. The room was bright, modern and spacious and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. We will be back again for sure and can highly recommend this guesthouse.
Thanks Andrea

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartzmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Next time we will stay longer.
Exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Tea making (with biscuits!).
Beach at one end of street and town (five arches) at the other.
There is a car park at the beach end where cars can be left all
night for £3.
Helpful,friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with penty of choice.

Room Tip: We had a separate bedroom for our young grand-daughter which meant she wasn't disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWalesMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

alas we only had one night here. Rooms are up to date and beds comfortable. lovely new en-suites that are squeeky clean. Our rooms had tea/coffee tray which is always a bonus. After a breakfast that was fresh cooked and plentiful we took our leave from a place we would be more than happy to pay a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed 1 night for the Tenby Blues Festival. Really nice bedroom and a great cooked breakfast! Great service too. Really good value. Will definately book here again.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Spent 3 days at this guest house where the accommodation was superb. Bedroom, large, clean, very comfortable. Bathroom, clean, spacious. Breakfast, typical high quality english food. Drawbacks, parking so close to the beach is a problem. Hotel on one way system so can be noisy first thing in morning. Maybe get room at rear.
Overall great location. Very comfortable. Landlady (Andea) I think superb. Cheap!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
3.1 mi away
Greenhills Hotel
Greenhills Hotel
#2 of 6 in St. Florence
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Guest House

Address: 5 South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run 4* Bed and Breakfast located in the pembrokeshire coast line of Tenby. We are situated only moments walk from our historic town walls and glorious sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Augustus Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing