We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year break”

Augustus Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Augustus Guest House
Ranked #47 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2012

room very small but clean,we were told ther would be no breakfast because it was new year and that we would have biscuits there for us, but alas we didnt even have anything left for us even though we were charged full price! my daughter stayed a few doors down, had a huge room and breakfast, for the same price very dissapointing! wouldn,t stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

I must say how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Augustus House guest house recently. Mrs. Richards was the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was the best that I have had in many a year and set us up well for visiting the local tourist spots, which it was handily situated for, being close the the shopping area and the beaches. Tenby was a lovely resort and I recommend a visit to Caldey Island when there. The linen and towels were changed regularly and we were made to feel like we were with friends. I will definitly visit again. Thank you.

Room Tip: They were equally the same, my husband and I looked at them and chose one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulDavieshistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This B & B is highly receomended, Andrea the host is friendly and welcoming nothing was to much trouble. Bedrooms were spacious, spotless and well equipped with beds made daily. Breakfast had an excellent choice and the full english is also recommended, it was excellent - Andrea's knowledge of where to visit, and places to eat was also excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our break, and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Myself my partner and our young daughter booked into this hotel after spending the previous evening in the royal lion hotel, which by the way was not a pleasant experience!! We paid 110 pounds for the privelidge of the royal lion and was shown into a shabby room with stained carpets and the only view out of our window was the pigeon offerings, lovely!!
When we arrived at the augustus house we were pleasantly suprised at the welcome we were shown from andrea and the whole atmosphere in the house was lovely. The room was bright, modern and spacious and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. We will be back again for sure and can highly recommend this guesthouse.
Thanks Andrea

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartzmartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Next time we will stay longer.
Exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Tea making (with biscuits!).
Beach at one end of street and town (five arches) at the other.
There is a car park at the beach end where cars can be left all
night for £3.
Helpful,friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with penty of choice.

Room Tip: We had a separate bedroom for our young grand-daughter which meant she wasn't disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWalesMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

alas we only had one night here. Rooms are up to date and beds comfortable. lovely new en-suites that are squeeky clean. Our rooms had tea/coffee tray which is always a bonus. After a breakfast that was fresh cooked and plentiful we took our leave from a place we would be more than happy to pay a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed 1 night for the Tenby Blues Festival. Really nice bedroom and a great cooked breakfast! Great service too. Really good value. Will definately book here again.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Guest House

Address: 5 South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run 4* Bed and Breakfast located in the pembrokeshire coast line of Tenby. We are situated only moments walk from our historic town walls and glorious sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Augustus Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing