We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!”

Augustus Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Augustus Guest House
Ranked #47 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I have stayed in numerous B&Bs and self catering in Tenby and you will not find better than the Augustus for value, cleanliness, hospitality
and location. A lot of B&Bs are dates but the Augustus is modern (no chintz!) and Andrea is second to none as a host. The bedrooms (some more compact than others) are spotless and the breakfast superb! Overall you cannot do better than the Augustus...believe me I have looked!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz2010Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We came to watch our daughter race in Ironman Wales and the service and welcome could not have been better. Augustus House was right on the course by the swim/bike transition and the bike/run transition. Andrea made breakfast for the 3 participants at 4am and then for the supporters at 9.30am after all the participants had passed through transition. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of fruit, cereal, main course. No limits on how much you ate. Good position close to the town centre and within easy walking distance to the station. Also just one street back from the sea and beach. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired Hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Andrea is very friendly. Service at breakfast was excellent - lovely friendly lady. Room was a little tired but with clean bed linen and en suite. On street parking is difficult but there are several nearby car parks.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefox42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just got back from staying two nights at this lovely b an b,room was really nice and clean Andrea was very welcoming really nice and made a superb breakfast would highly recommend anyone to stay here ideal location as it was right near the beach and the town centre will defenatly be going back again soon would like to thank andrea and staff for making r stay so pleasent.
KARL AND HELEN
PRESTATYN

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

the augustus guest house was a great place for a short break in tenby, clean & tidy, with a shower that worked very well!! the car park was a short walk, as was the town centre.
andrea and her staff were very freindly,and served a cracking breakfast!!
if you are looking for a short break in tenby then this is the place to come!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, a little quieter at the back. theres a large family room at the front on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife & I booked this late for a weekend getaway.
Our room was large, clean and well furnished, although the beds are a bit too soft for my tastes! The ensuite shower was large, an unexpected bonus! The room also had a digital TV and tea/coffee making facilities.
Wifi is free throughout the hotel, but reception in our room was a bit hit and miss.
Breakfast was a good, old-fashioned fry-up plus toast, cereals and fruit.
The guesthouse is in the town centre, just outside the old city walls. It is about five minutes to the beach, pubs, restaurants and Sainsbury's.
Parking is available at the car park at the end of the street (£12 for Friday - Sunday).
The staff here are very friendly and helpful and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Super clean room & en suite. Delicious full breakfast (plenty of other options). Helpful & friendly team, they made our short trip to Tenby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
3.2 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustus Guest House

Address: 5 South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run 4* Bed and Breakfast located in the pembrokeshire coast line of Tenby. We are situated only moments walk from our historic town walls and glorious sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Augustus Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing