We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottage Court Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Kind, helpful and interested owners made this an excellent choice. The bedroom size was good and the bathroom was very spacious. We had a distant glimpse of the sea from our bedroom window (a large tree at the entrance partly obscures the view). The decor throughout was excellent as was the full english breakfast. Ample on-site parking was very convenient especially as parking in Tenby is notoriously difficult. However visitors should be aware that the hotel is located on a hill outside the town centre and it is a 15 minute walk to the old walled town (20 minutes to the harbour for boat trips to Caldy Island which is well worth visiting). Alternatively there is an hourly (approximate) bus service or take a taxi although we enjoyed the walk every day.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel to discuss room options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have literally just arrived back from Cottage Court Hotel at Tenby about 2 hours ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is so clean and Bob and Tina are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them, made us feel very much at home.

The breakfast is lovely everything you could want, and different options if you don't want the full Pembrokeshire breakfast.

We had a double room which was spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom and plenty of hot water. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. We also had to use the radiator on one occasion as we had rain all day and our clothes soon dried with the heat.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to Cottage Court and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed for two nights , upon arrival Bob asked if we had been to the area before.
We stated it was our first visit, so he provided a map with locations to visit, places to eat ,
( advising of his personal favourites). We were shown the dining room and our table for the morning, and advised about the choices for beakfast etc.
This friendly family run hotel was very clean, and ideal for a few days away, while the double bedroom was quite tight it had a good shower in the en suite, plenty of tea and coffee, which was replenished each day.
Would I recommend the Hotel..........definately
If we come back here again then this is where we will stay, 10 minute easy walk into Tenby makes this an ideal location

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and I have just spent a lovely few days at the Cottage Court Hotel. The owners bob and tina made you very welcome and enhanced the stay and the hotel is of a high standard and is within easy walking distance of Tenby. Would recommend it and defenitely will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musiotunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire and to Tenby in particular. The Cottage Court was located perfect for us, as a family with two young children of 5 and 3. It was easy to find on the main route into the town, quietly set, but close enough to the town centre for a pleasant stroll down to the beaches, cafes and restraunts. The hotel was cosy and the kids loved the family room we stayed in, which is not always easy to come by. The owners were a very friendly couple, who seem to know the area well, places to visit, etc. and they cook a cracking Pembrokeshire breakfast. We had a great time, if only it could have been a bit of a longer stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carwardine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I were met with a friendly face and atmosphere. The room was spotless, fresh and crisp, with coffee/tea to serve after the journey. The bathroom was spotless with fresh plump towels, the shower was easy to use with piping hot water. The main towm was 10 minutes away, Bob gave us advice on the best places to dine or enjoy the night, turned out to be spot on. The following morning we arrived for breakfast, this was quite an extensive range menu, the pembrokshire breakfast was our favourite, with a choice of others if requested. I would most deffinatly recomend others to stay there. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186460Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Location of Cottage Court is perfect, only a short walk into Tenby.

Warm welcome with a good service. Rooms clean and tidy, with all necessary amenities (tea/coffee, hair dryer etc)!! Good breakfast, with a good selection.

Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing