We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cottage Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Abertillery, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Weekend”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night break in Tenby recently. We stayed at the cottage court hotel and were very pleased with the accomodation. Our room (No 8) was in the back of the building which made it very quiet. The room although slightly small was well equipped with all you would expect froma B&B. The bathroom was huge and again had everything you would need.
Breakfast was great - try the full english (oops sorry I meant full pembokeshire) it's superb
The location of this hotel is good - a ten minute easy stroll and your overlooking North beach.Also there is more than enough parking for your car at the hotel which in Tenby is a bonus as most guest houses can't offer any parking, and so it could cost you to park in one of the car parks (although these are very reasonably priced) I would recomend the Cottage Court hotel and look forward to staying there again

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room which are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    38
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
89
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sully
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights early 9/10th July.Excellent family run accommodation.Donna, Russell and daughter Laura make you feel relaxed and at home immediately upon arrival.Room was immaculately clean and bed was so comfortable.Dining room is light and airy and your table is allocated to you for the duration of your stay.Freshly cooked breakfast served between 8.30 and 9.15 but please remember it's a full Welsh (high 5 Laura).Look out for the 3 year old whirlwind that may decide to entertain you during breakfast (Ava Laura's daughter she is an angel).Lovely sunny rear garden ideal to chill out and read the morning papers.Hotel is just a 5minute stroll to North Beach Harbour and would recommend a boat trip to the monastery on Caldey Island.After a busy day walking the island got back to the hotel to have a beer with Russell and mentioned how a hot bath would be welcome and was given the keys to an unoccupied room to have a luxurious long hot bath.The family really do go the extra mile and provide customer service that ensures you will want to return and recommend to friends and family.Great beaches and nice walks on the island and make sure to purchase chocolate and fudge made on the island.Perfect accommodation for all ages and look forward to many return visits.A real gem amongst what must be strong competition.

Room Tip: Stayed in front facing room but would be happy to use any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

booked a 2 day stay for 19th & 20th July 13. Plenty of on site parking. The best cooked breakfast you will ever taste. Rooms clean and tidy. A nice little 10 Min walk into Tenby town. You can bring your own wine / Beer and put it in the Bar fridge for a drink when you feel like at no cost. Above all, the Owner who's name is Donna and her staff are really nice people!!! A real little Gem in Tenby

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Cottage court hotel.The room was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The bed was a super king and had lovely crisp cotton sheets, the mattress was just right for us both which aided excellent sleep. The breakfast did not disappoint either with an excellent choice of cereals and fruit juices followed by a full cooked breakfast. All prepared by the lovely Donna and served by her daughter Laura a lovely family run hotel which we would highly recommend to anyone. Ps North beach is a short walk away and with ample parking at the hotel you can leave your car and explore glorious Tenby. Will definately return again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L6FRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A warm welcome and room ready early as promised for us to spruce up and change for a funeral. Comfortable bed and lovely having free wiFi. Breakfasts were excellent. 5 minutes walk to North Beach so no Car Parking costs. Will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have just returned from a weekend at the hotel . we are 8 ,40 somethings celebrating a friends big birthday.We had a fantastic welcome from the owners Donna &Russell who showed us to our very comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms. Tenby town is a short stroll away and The stunning beaches are very close. We had a fabulous stay the beds were really nice and the breakfast is lovely, choice of eggs perfectly cooked as part of a full Pembrokeshire feast. Tenby town has lots of lovely pubs and a great atmosphere , we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The room was very nice with a sea view, however it was very pricey for the quality. The shower door was difficult to open and close as was the bathroom door, the towels were no changed when the room was serviced and as there was no heating they were still damp the next morning. There were 3 plastic glasses in the room, we used 2 on the first night and when we came to go to bed the second night we found our used ones had been removed and not replaced. I have had much better service an accommodation at half the price. We will not return. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Cottage Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
I was very surprised with your review as you had given very positive feed back about our hotel, if new towels are requested you only need to ask or put them on the bathroom floor in the morning, other wise we do not change them for a two night stay, there were more disposable cups in the cupboard if you had looked, heating is not on as it is too hot as its July, if requested a electric fire is provided, as for over priced we are very competitive for this time of year in this area. Thank you for your review I would have preferred a personal feedback as we are attempting to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Property: Cottage Court Hotel
Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing