We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Psssst want to know a secret?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottage Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just came back for an amazing 3 night break from Tenby.

We stayed at the Cottage Court Hotel. We phoned the hotel direct and gave us a price better than on the internet!

Its a well run family hotel with 11 rooms. We stayed in room 4 which was nice and quiet at the rear of the hotel overlooking the car park. The room was extremely clean, quite large,well equipped, with flat screen tv, information folder, tea and coffee facilities and nicely decorated. The room had a really spacious comfy double and a single bed It was en-suite and it too was quite large, with various soaps, shampoos and conditioners, nice white towels . An ironing board and iron was available on request.

The Hotel has a non serving bar which the owners let guests use the fridge and glasses, this is quite useful for early evening drinks before going into Tenby itself.

Go left out of the hotel down the hill and Tenby is about a 10 minute walk away.

Your room number is also your table number and breakfast is well cooked and nicely prepared, cereals, yogurts, prunes, fruit juice and toast are also available. The pots of tea do tend to be on the strong side, but that's just personal tastes, and they will top up your tea pot with hot water, just ask.

Overall impressions of Cottage Court Hotel. A family run hotel where they work extremely hard to ensure the comfort of their guests. Ideal for bikers as it has its own private car park. I couldn't fault the food, the welcome and hospitality. Would I stay here again? A definite yes!! If we can book it now that I have told every one about it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back facing the car park will be quieter than those at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our weekend in Cottage Court was an anniversary present from our children.
We arrived on Friday afternoon and were made really welcome by Donna on arrival, she showed us around and recommended somewhere for us to eat in town, a recommendation we took. We in fact ate at the Buccaneer twice during our weekend. We enjoyed our breakfasts there and were impressed by the service received.
Our room was modern, bright, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanH56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On arrival we were greeted warmly by Donna who showed us the facilities and took us to our room. It was spacious and clean and we had the advantage of a six foot bed which, we must say was very comfortable. Yes, as mentioned in previous reports, 'the floor boards squeaked and the plumbing was a little noisy' but hey, we were on a short break and the welcome and deliciously cooked breakfast made up for any shortcomings! Lots of parking space available when we arrived and the hotel is in easy walking distance of Tenby town centre albeit on a slight gradient. We were blessed with hot sunny weather and the sandy beaches were immaculate. The locals that we met were, in true Welsh style, friendly and welcoming. Our favourite eating place was the 'Buccaneer Pub' which, to be honest, appeared to be everyones favourite! Well cooked, good portion size and very tasty. 'Tenby House' in the High Street was a good place to eat during the week as they have a 'Steak & Pint' offer (£10 pp) It was delicious - the steak wasn't that bad either!!' the new Life Boat station is worth a visit as is a boat trip (weather permitting) to Caldey Island, which is completely unspoilt and beautiful. So, to sum up our stay at Cottage Court and Tenby, 'just do it and immerse yourself in Welsh hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeadogPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the family run Cottage Court Hotel in Tenby for a weekend, (Friday and Saturday nights) in Mid May. The Hotel has a friendly atmosphere and is family run; the room was spotlessly clean, and we had an excellent traditional breakfast; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only critisism would be the squeeky floorboards in the passageway outside our room, but as the other guests returned to their rooms at a reasonable time in the evenings this was not a problem. The location is conveniently situated about 250 yards from North Beach, and the start of the Town Center; it's on a slight gradient, so people with walking or health problems may find it a little difficult to walk back there from the Town.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the Hotel, which overlooked the garden, but I dont think that the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked a 4 day break at the Cottage Court and in all honesty couldnt find fault with the place,
friendly owners on arrival , very clean hotel , we had a room at the back which overlooked the car park but no noise and bathroom was huge pity that the shower cubicle was small.
The bar in the lounge was not open but guests were encouraged to buy their own drinks and keep them in the bar fridge,glasses were available this worked well.
Was a bit sceptical about 10 min walk to town but we managed it in that time despite both of us having slight mobility problems, cab back varied from £5 to £3 but worth it.
good restaurants ( need reservation even in May )

Full English no sorry Pembroke breakfast was nearly superb just let down by the quality of the sausage ( i know im picky but do love a good sausage )

Overall i feel that i couldnt have picked a better place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel was a perfect place to stay for our 3nights. Donna and her daughter were the perfect hosts. The breakfasts were excellent, the room was ample large enough with a very good on-suite. Just 800 metres from the sea front and excellent cafés and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a lovely week at this welcoming hotel. Donna the owner is very personable and her daughter who serves breakfast provides a cheery start to your day. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel's location is ideal as it is within walking distance of the town. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Court Hotel

Address: Narberth Road, Tenby SA70 8HT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottage Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel stands in its own grounds away from the bustle of the Town but still within walking distance of the beaches and town centre.Car parking is not a problem, we have ample parking bays within the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cottage Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottage Court Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing