We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Bank Guest House
Ranked #16 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Friendly, clean, central, comfortable, relaxed and helpful. Wifi, TV and terrible jokes all thrown in for free!! :-)
A helpful couple who let us in and also gave us an itinerary for one of our days stay which meant that we saw much of the beautiful surrounding beaches and sea...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this guest house and were met by two of the nicest people (husband and wife team) and they looked after us in a very grand style. Breakfasts were served by the husband who also entertained us with constant jokes, quips and stories. His banter made a good start even better and breakfast fare was good. Reminded us of Michael Palin's younger brother (if he had one)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captain_mushtaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed here in july for the night was ok old fashioned decor , the 4 poster bed was abit naf for a superior room nothing superior about it location not the best but close to the town centre ten min walk to beach, the breakfast was ok not the best. the host seemed to try to hard to make u feel welcome but overall was ok wouldnt say its a 4 star a good 3 due to location and room and decor

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterfoster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyBankTenby, Owner at Sunny Bank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not seem to match up to your expectations.
In response to some of your comments, all rooms and the dining room have recently been decorated. We choose to have the décor matching the age and style of the property we are. It would not seem correct to decorate it in a modern, straight line, aseptic style. Also, neither of us actually have to work hard at trying to please our guests, we simply talk to our guests as we would talk to anyone and how we would like to be spoken to ourselves. The other views you have, you are of course perfectly entitled to, and it is only correct that you have voiced them on Tripadvisor.
kindest regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Last minute booking. Great location only a few mins walk to the beach and to the historic town. Room was very clean, fresh look, bathroom fine, an very comfortable bed..Cooked breakfast was quality and an amazing selection of fresh fruit, cereals etc. Very friendly people at this hotel. The guy serving breakfast made both of smile big time. He is certainly has an A grade is customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blues1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely small b & b , nice room , great breakfast. Welcoming hosts.The breakfast was cooked on request with all local ingredients and a beautiful dresser with all the cereals and bowls of fresh fruit. The shower had a mind of its own with the heating but once sorted was ok although a little slow. Clean and airy rooms. Managed to park close to the guest house at the train station for £4 a day which is situated only five minutes from the middle of the town and a short walk to the sea. Tenby is a lovely small seaside town. Carol who served our breakfast was particularly nice and friendly and always put a smile on our faces. All in all it was a lovely and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed for two nights at this lovely guest house which is very convenient for the beach and the town and very near the station so if you do not want to take your car you don't have to. The beach is a five min walk and the lovely old walled town about five or six minutes walk. The beaches in Tenby are second to none and the town is gorgeous. The guest house, although not posh, was very very nicely decorated and the rooms were spotless with tea and coffee making facilities and a really modern tv that actually worked, usually in hotels they don't! The towels were changed every day and everything smelled lovely and clean. The owners could not do enough for you and the breakfast was really lovely. The lady who served the breakfast was particularly nice. All in all it was a lovely airy and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 was at the front and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but it was fab. Very clean and friendly. Close to train station and car park £4.00 per day. Close to town and beach. Breakfast was lovely. Can't fault this lovely B&B. We will be back for longer next time. All we need is the sun!!!

Room Tip: We had a twin, last room left but it was lovely. Book early to avoid disappointment as this is a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tenby
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bank Guest House

Address: Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £69 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Bank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly, comfortable guest house. Quiet location. In the town but just outside centre. Very close to car park. Choice of breakfasts including full breakfast. All rooms en suite, serviced daily. Town centre and beaches within walking distance. Close to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunny Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Bank Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing