We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Bank Guest House
Ranked #17 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at sunny bank guest house in the twin room, which was beautiful, clean, spacious and quiet. The service received was excellent, 1st class. Breakfast was a varied choice and of excellent quality. The guest house is just a 5 min walk into the town centre, but in a peaceful and quiet area. We couldn't have hoped for a nicer home to stay in. Thank you

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Catfitzsimons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at this B & B. Just a 5 minute walk in to the centre of Tenby. Parking really easy, literally a 1 minute walk round the corner to Tenby railway station. £4 per 24 hours, £16 per week. Plenty of spaces available, even in August. Rooms really clean and spacious, free Wi-Fi throughout. Breakfast lovely, good choice. Lovely, friendly couple .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lazychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Tenby is a very popular resort in Summer, so finding accommodation at a reasonable price can be a challenge. Sunny Bank is a short walk into town, and close to the train station for convenient parking. Pleasant staff and a decent breakfast in the morning.
Mattresses could do with replacement and lighter duvets in the summer are needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwarrior1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyBankTenby, Owner at Sunny Bank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review. All our beds are relatively new, contract quality. We try them ourselves every now and again, and if we feel the mattresses are not to standard we tend to replace the whole bed, not just the mattress. Perhaps it was just not what you are used to and you therefore found it uncomfortable but I doubt that the mattresses actually need replacing. We can only put the bedding as we find the vast majority of guests like it, we cannot predict what weight of duvet individual guests like - On arrival all guests are told that if they require anything during their stay with us all they have to do is ask and we will do what we can immediately - if you had asked for a lighter duvet we could easily have done this for you.
kindest regards, John.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Brilliant location, away from the noise but only five minutes from the main town and beaches. There isn't really anywhere to park outside as it's mostly residence only but the station is round the corner and doesn't cost too much. The guest house is run by really friendly and welcoming people, it's also quite small so it's the furthest you can get from a soulless chain. Breakfast was excellent quality with a good choice of fruit, cereal, juice and cooked food, the only draw back for us was that it was served between 8.30-9.30 which was a little bit early for me personally!! The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Again, the only draw back of the room was the shower was a little dated and tricky to work out but it was a moot point because the place and people were so nice.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to the top floor which didn't bother us but my parents with mobility i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Explore87_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A lovely well run guest house just a 10 minute stroll from Tenby's sandy beaches. A 5 minute stroll from the train station.
Breakfast is a choice of cereals, fruit and various cooked breakfast's or all of them :-). Cooked food was excellent, served by a lovely attentive lady called Carol. She made sure every thing was OK and was very chatty. A bonus to the B&B.
The house was clean and tidy and the carpets clean and looked fairly new. A real plus in my book. Car parking is at the train station. We had no problems getting a space. Cost is £4 for 24 hours or £16 for a week. Not bad in this day and age.
My wife and I had room 5 which was small but had all we required for our 3 night stay. The bed was a little firm for us, but not uncomfortable. 2 of our adult children stayed in room 2 and were more than happy with it and the guest house in general.
The house displays a 4 star rating which is fully deserved. Although a small B&B it is one of the better ones I've stayed in.
I recommend this B&B for it's good food, cleanliness and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyBankTenby, Owner at Sunny Bank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi Anthony & Family,
Thank you so much for your generous review. Both Shirley and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming you to our home once again in the future if you stay in Tenby.
Kindest regards,
John & Shirl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

A great choice for Tenby. Close to the centre, the train station and buses but on a quiet street with little through traffic. We stayed in room 3 which is huge and offers great value for money, you have a four poster, your own sofa and a good sized bathroom.

Every one was friendly but not overly intrusive and breakfast was excellent. We'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Treliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent place to stay . Very welcoming , friendly owners . very clean and tidy , lovely breakfasts.
Close walk to beaches town . Beaches are fantastic and there's plenty to do in the area . Caldey Island is well worth a visit .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Rose Guest House
0.0 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
1.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 53 in Tenby
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Bank Guest House

Address: Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Bank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, friendly, comfortable guest house. Quiet location. In the town but just outside centre. Very close to car park. Choice of breakfasts including full breakfast. All rooms en suite, serviced daily. Town centre and beaches within walking distance. Close to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunny Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Bank Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing