We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebleen Guest House
Ranked #14 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super Guest House”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a really nice stay at the Rebleen where John and Elaine were the perfect hosts. The rooms were really clean, modern and lacked for nothing, ours had a great view over to Caldey Island. We had a lovely freshly cooked breakfast in a nice room at the front of the house. Super location near to the centre of Tenby, makes it a perfect choice. There is a large car park literally next door, which adds to its convenience. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
64
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mainz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Me and my wife were in Tenby for a weekend and stayed at Rebleen Guest House for a night. I must say that our selection was the best one. This has been the best place I have stayed in so far in the UK, because of its excellent location, ambience, comfort, value for money and a very warm reception. But, more importantly is the help and support provided by the lovely Elaine that made our stay very comfortable.

We were greeted very warmly and were made acquainted with all the facilities. The room was very clean and cosy. It included tea/coffee making facilities, LCD TV & cookies for the small hunger in between. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was kept very clean.

The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which was included in the room price. One has a good choice of breakfast, served hot and with a smile from Elaine herself. The breakfast room was so beautifully set-up that it made the breakfast experience a non-forgettable one.

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone who intends to stay in Tenby. It's not located very far from the Tenby train station and is within 10 minutes walking distance. Within 2 minutes, you are also at the beach.

We shall visit Tenby in the summers and shall surely stay here again.
Thanks to Elaine for making our trip a very successful one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here, and I can't fault my stay in any way.

Elaine greeted us and took us to see their available rooms and took our payment once we'd decided.

You get your own set of keys, so you don't have to bother anyone to come and go as you please.

All the rooms we saw were tastefully decorated and clean is an understatement. Lovely comfy bed.

Elaine was lovely, offering advice about the area and seemed genuinely interested in us.

Breakfast was fantastic, cereal, small cooked breakfast and some toast to follow. Elaine was so helpful offering to re-cook eggs if they weren't how we liked them etc. But everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Rebleen was such a lucky find for us. I spent ages searching for a B+B in Tenby and the Rebleen was my last chance. Well what a stroke of luck the place is fantastic so clean and well decorated. The breakfast was just right and the owners were lovely. At first I was worried about the car park being so close but I needn't of worried it was so quite I didn't even notice it and it was so convenient for parking the car. I can definitely say that when I go back to Tenby I will stay in the Rebleen it was fantastic.
Regards
Stuart

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had spent the week touring Pembrokeshire, my first time there, and drove into Tenby on our last Friday. Rebleen is adjacent to a huge car park so, just like Everest, we chose it "because it was there". So pleased we did, the bedroom was very comfortable and had everything we needed and breakfast was delicious. Elaine & John were friendly, welcoming and informative and we could happily have stayed a few more nights. Definitely the nicest place we stayed all week and we will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We had Room 1, which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmleydrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on recommendation from a local and can't fault it. Rooms clean, tidy and just perfect. Anything you would expect from a nice B&B. Stayed for 3 nights and was a great base in an ideal location. Breakfast each morning was lovely and I love my food but didn't require any lunch on the days we stayed! The owner, Elaine, very pleasant and chatty and advised us in local walks around the coast. Would definitely go back there without looking at others.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirataka-machi, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights on a short trip to Tenby. I have stayed in several different places in Tenby, so am able to make comparisons against some very high standard places. The owners were very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous, plenty of options to satisfy everyone. It is literally next door to a huge car park, so very convenient, but don't think that this makes it a noisy place to stay. It doesn't. The room was tastefully decorated and came with everything you would expect and more in a good guest house - tea, coffee, sweets, biscuits. It is also a very short walk from the 5 Arches which lead you right into the town center. A perfect guest house in a perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamicraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebleen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebleen Guest House

Property: Rebleen Guest House
Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rebleen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality is not expensive it is priceless! This has been our way of thinking at Rebleen since we started in the guest house/bed and breakfast trade back in 1987. Enjoy a warm welcome and the hospitality of our home. Friendly, personal service and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. We are lucky enough to be situated in a superb location in West Wales' premier holiday resort of Tenby, Pembrokeshire. Rebleen is a VisitWales 4 Star Guesthouse where 1st class accommodation is provided for you in 6 en-suite bedrooms (5 double, 1 twin ) with free wi-fi. All rooms have egyptian cotton bedlinen and are equipped with freeview television, en-suite bathroom or shower room, complimentary toiletries, beverage tray, hairdryer and individual thermostat controlled heating. We are open throughout the year except Christmas and the Rectory car park (charges apply) is adjacent to the guesthouse for your convenience. You'll find the guesthouse is a two-minute walk from Tenby's medieval walled town centre, the Blue Flag South Beach and overlooks Caldey Island and the links golf course. If you enjoy an active holiday we are ideally placed for a number of outdoor activities - walking, surfing, windsurfing, sailing, golfing and fishing, to name but a few!! Rebleen is a Pembrokeshire Produce and Welcome Host establishment and is a no smoking guesthouse in compliance with government legislation. We hope you enjoy your stay. Elaine & John ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rebleen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebleen Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing