We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebleen Guest House
Ranked #11 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely B&B. Very convenient to Tenby town & the beach ( when the sun's shining!). Stayed here for 1 night on a weekend break celebrating special birthdays with friends. We booked 3 rooms which were all lovely, clean & well decorated. Loved individual colour themes in the room. The little extras were a welcome touch ( cotton wool, sweets, coffee & tea & unlimited shower gel & shampoo!). Big soft towels with the added extra of flannels. You didn't need to bring anything other than a change of clothes..... We had a great time visiting the pubs around the town ( well when the weather is showery...). Next morning we had the freshly made cooked to order breakfast - much needed & went down a treat along with cups of tea & freshly made coffee!
We visit Tenby at least once a year but usually stay in a caravan - this was a lovely change & we would stay here again & certainly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have just returned from a nights stay at this guest house...what can I say? we were warmly welcomed on arrival, and shown our room, our room had everything and more than we had expected, super clean with all the facilities I would have maybe seen at a 5 star hotel, tea/coffee and even hot chocolate in your room, a little bowl of mints some cotton wool balls and cotton buds left out on table, these items might seem too small to mention but in my eyes attention to every detail was perfect, anything I could have wished for in my room I found. Thank you Elaine you were a gem, happy to help and obviously very experienced in the guest room business this truly showed. I must also mention the breakfast ....in one word perfect once again thank you for our stay and I will definitely be going back.

Amanda Wheelhouse

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelhouse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you are thinking of Tenby b&b, there is no other like it, it's beautiful, spotless, food excellent and lovely service. This is right by local car park and just 5 mins walk to the town of Tenby. You want be sorry.

Room Tip: right by the big car park in Tenby, £ 8.00 overnight parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a really nice stay at the Rebleen where John and Elaine were the perfect hosts. The rooms were really clean, modern and lacked for nothing, ours had a great view over to Caldey Island. We had a lovely freshly cooked breakfast in a nice room at the front of the house. Super location near to the centre of Tenby, makes it a perfect choice. There is a large car park literally next door, which adds to its convenience. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Me and my wife were in Tenby for a weekend and stayed at Rebleen Guest House for a night. I must say that our selection was the best one. This has been the best place I have stayed in so far in the UK, because of its excellent location, ambience, comfort, value for money and a very warm reception. But, more importantly is the help and support provided by the lovely Elaine that made our stay very comfortable.

We were greeted very warmly and were made acquainted with all the facilities. The room was very clean and cosy. It included tea/coffee making facilities, LCD TV & cookies for the small hunger in between. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was kept very clean.

The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which was included in the room price. One has a good choice of breakfast, served hot and with a smile from Elaine herself. The breakfast room was so beautifully set-up that it made the breakfast experience a non-forgettable one.

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone who intends to stay in Tenby. It's not located very far from the Tenby train station and is within 10 minutes walking distance. Within 2 minutes, you are also at the beach.

We shall visit Tenby in the summers and shall surely stay here again.
Thanks to Elaine for making our trip a very successful one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here, and I can't fault my stay in any way.

Elaine greeted us and took us to see their available rooms and took our payment once we'd decided.

You get your own set of keys, so you don't have to bother anyone to come and go as you please.

All the rooms we saw were tastefully decorated and clean is an understatement. Lovely comfy bed.

Elaine was lovely, offering advice about the area and seemed genuinely interested in us.

Breakfast was fantastic, cereal, small cooked breakfast and some toast to follow. Elaine was so helpful offering to re-cook eggs if they weren't how we liked them etc. But everything was cooked perfectly and tasted great.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Rebleen was such a lucky find for us. I spent ages searching for a B+B in Tenby and the Rebleen was my last chance. Well what a stroke of luck the place is fantastic so clean and well decorated. The breakfast was just right and the owners were lovely. At first I was worried about the car park being so close but I needn't of worried it was so quite I didn't even notice it and it was so convenient for parking the car. I can definitely say that when I go back to Tenby I will stay in the Rebleen it was fantastic.
Regards
Stuart

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
708 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#2 of 52 in Tenby
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebleen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebleen Guest House

Property: Rebleen Guest House
Address: South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rebleen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality is not expensive it is priceless! This has been our way of thinking at Rebleen since we started in the guest house/bed and breakfast trade back in 1987. Enjoy a warm welcome and the hospitality of our home. Friendly, personal service and a cosy relaxed atmosphere. We are lucky enough to be situated in a superb location in West Wales' premier holiday resort of Tenby, Pembrokeshire. Rebleen is a VisitWales 4 Star Guesthouse where 1st class accommodation is provided for you in 6 en-suite bedrooms (5 double, 1 twin ) with free wi-fi. All rooms have egyptian cotton bedlinen and are equipped with freeview television, en-suite bathroom or shower room, complimentary toiletries, beverage tray, hairdryer and individual thermostat controlled heating. We are open throughout the year except Christmas and the Rectory car park (charges apply) is adjacent to the guesthouse for your convenience. You'll find the guesthouse is a two-minute walk from Tenby's medieval walled town centre, the Blue Flag South Beach and overlooks Caldey Island and the links golf course. If you enjoy an active holiday we are ideally placed for a number of outdoor activities - walking, surfing, windsurfing, sailing, golfing and fishing, to name but a few!! Rebleen is a Pembrokeshire Produce and Welcome Host establishment and is a no smoking guesthouse in compliance with government legislation. We hope you enjoy your stay. Elaine & John ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rebleen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebleen Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing