We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Enjoy Bar 10!”
Review of Bar 10

Bar 10
Ranked #68 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy Bar 10!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Been here many times since it opened last year. always had a good experience. haven't had food in there myself - only gone in there for drinks. Staff very friendly and good wine menu. they lack some general spirits that may put some people off if you didn't want wine (eg. Malibu or Peach Schnapps.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
690 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“lacking in atmosphere but service good”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

went in with a group of friends during a recent trip with friends ,

The staff were welcoming and friendly. The Bar is good with nice comfy sofas upstairs .

It was however lacking , probably as it wasnt very busy which is a surprise given how busy all the other pubs in Tenby were

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great bar great service great people”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this bar. Wasnt very busy due to being mid week but its quite modern and played popular music.
The bar maid Lilley was very welcoming and chatted to us about our trip.
We went back the next night and met some of her friends and family and also the owner Adel. Great company so much that after the bar closed at midnight we were invited out with them to other bars.
This bar is worth a visit. We heard the many plans Adel had for it and we hope to go back soon.
Safe and welcoming bar. Other bars we went to were not so welcoming. Definately get great service with your pint or mojito !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissK-wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Go”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visited for a pre-dinner drink approx 730pm on Wednesday night. Bar was empty. Service was very poor. Tables were dirty with old glasses lying around. Really dissappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CazNatScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Popped in for a bottle of wine with my wife, great friendly staff - eager to please and very knowledgable on the various wines stocked. we didn't try the food - but the plates we did see coming out did look superb. Great music at the right level. Would reccomend to anyone

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beniwetlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar 10 also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Bar 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing