We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restoring my faith in British Hotels”
Review of Fourcroft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fourcroft Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2010

As the organiser of a group of walkers visiting Tenby I felt a little trepidation when we arrived at the hotel but it didnt last for a moment!
The staff came out of the hotel to greet us and help us park.. At reception they had forms and pens for everyone already waiting for check-in so there was absolutely no delays.
The staff were very warm and friendly; the breakfast was absolutely divine and we dined at the Hotel restuarant 'Ossie Morgans' which surpassed all our expectations for both taste and value.
There was some nice local beer at the bar that was made all the more enjoyable by the friendly bar staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonholler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

Just had a great weekend with a walking group, The hotel has great the mix of nostalgia and contemporary which is a brilliant combination. But it’s the staff that deserve the greatest applause, patient, attentive and polite and all a credit to the establishment (Special mention to Karlah, top drawer). The breakfast is first class as was the dinner on Saturday evening. Will certainly be recommending the Fourcroft and no doubt a visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickenbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I am the holiday organisor for my walking club 48 of us stayed at the Fourcroft 22/03 for 4 nights, we used Tenby as a base for our walking holiday on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. We all found the hotel to be perfect in every way. The staff were very sociable and helpful . The food was very good and served well and hot ,the dining room was very pleasant the tableware was excellent. The water in the rooms was piping hot after a days walking all our group was very happy with the sea views. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hullwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We stayed at the Fourcroft over St. Davids day weekend and had a very nice stay. We elected the Winter weekend deal of bed, breakfast and evening meal for £149 per night.
The room we had (22c) was very spacious, clean, well decorated with sea views from two windows overlooking the North beach. The room was en-suite with bath and shower. Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and flat screen TV with freeview, and free WiFi were provided. there were few guests stopping this weekend so the hotel was very quiet. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The food was very good, and the eating areas very clean and well decorated. The exterior of the hotel has a pleasing well kept appearance.
After coming to Tenby many times over the last 25 years we felt the town was generally in need of some TLC and was looking rather shabby,

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woooodentop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Charming, quaint hotel. All rooms have a great view of Camarthen Bay. Breakfast was great. Tried laverbread for the first and last time.
The hotel is however dated and old-fashioned, with carpets in the bathroom - something I have never understood. The electric radiator was also irritating, rattling all night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGlen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Chose this for a one-night stay on a winter jaunt through west Wales, incl first visit to Tenby after years of reading good stuff. Could not have done better than stay here: friendly welcome and helpful staff. Having walked round town looking unsuccesfully for a pub with a decent pint of real ale, we found that we only needed to check out the bar to find it right here! Ossie Morgan's (I think the hotel restaurant is called) dinner menu was adventurous and tempting: the food and the service more than met expectations, and the interesting wine list yielded a fine Lebanese red from the Bekaa Valley for well under £20 (Hilton Cardiff with your rip-off prices, eat your heart out!). Sea-view room was comfortable and well-appointed. The Victorian building has its limitations and some of the decor would not be my first choice - but the whole charm of this town is that it is still creeping towards the 21st-century (that's a compliment!). Take it for what it is and you'll enjoy every minute.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Stayed here on business so used the usual comparison sites to secure a reasonable deal - £65 B&B.

Tenby in November could have been a disaster, but actually had a good evening. Warm welcome from the staff on check in was a good start. This is not a luxury hotel so expectations need to be tempered. However there were a number of little touches that make a difference , and demonstrated that the owners were making an effort.

Good TV with freeview ( why do so many hotels not bother ? ) and very comfortable beds.

Receptionist very helpful with directions and the pub he recommended ( The Buccaneer ) was excellent.

Not the Ritz but not bad for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourcroft Hotel

Address: North Beach View The Croft, Tenby SA70 8AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Tenby
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £85 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Tenby's Blue Flag North Beach & old fishing harbour, Fourcroft Hotel has spectacular terraced gardens leading down to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Fourcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourcroft Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing