We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, be sure to visit here”
Review of The Paddock Inn - CLOSED

The Paddock Inn
Cuisines: British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food, be sure to visit here”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

What a great place, food was exceptional and the thai chef made some beautiful dishes. Within our group we had a mixture of Thai food and traditional pub meals and all meals were fantastic. This is one reason to return to Tenby.

Helpful?
Thank simonclari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    10
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“brilliant experience”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

i visited this pub a couple of days ago, and i have to say that this was one of the best meals ive had. seeing as Thai food was advertised, i thought id try it instead of "normal" pub food. i wasnt disapointed in the slightest. i was informed by the helpful and friendly staff that the chef was from Thailand and you could certainly tell that it was authentic food and not something frozen and re-heated!
i will definately be coming back regularly seeing as i live in the vicinity and will definately reccomend it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lady_of_leisure35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Thai Delight”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife's cousin and husband visit The Paddock on a weekly basis, my wife and I were staying with them for a weekend and they invited us to try the Thai meals. It lived up to our expectiations and more. The food was beautifully cooked, extremely well presented and delicious. All staff were efficient, curtious and very friendly even though we had never met them before. Would recommend the feast or banquet if you have a good appetite. Prices were very good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing Food”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Visited this restaurant at the end of our hoilday as it was the closest place to eat as we where staying in Penally. Our starter was the combo which turned out to be nothing more than cheap supermarket food deep fat fried, our main courses, all different were inedible tough cold,undercooked one over cooked,, when we asked to speak to the manager we were told by the condescending waitress that there was nothing wrong with the food , when the manager eventually turned up she was very polite and refunded the monies we had paid for the main courses.
I would not recommend this "restaurant to anyone, there are other places in the village which are considerably better

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citylink4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant little pub !!”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were staying at the Kiln park caravan site and decided to give it a whirl. We were a bit worried at first as the pub seemed really quiet- which is usually a bad sign. We need'nt have worried though- the food was excellent. Really good value as well. So good in fact that we ate there 3 times in a week.
This type of pub is sadly dying out across the UK so people need to get behind such a great little pub.
The only negative I could find is that the toilets are in need of a facelift.
Give The Paddock a try - You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank total-oxygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Paddock Inn also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing