We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4 generations loved this house in Tenby”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twmbarlwm

Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Twmbarlwm, Tenby
Lounge with french doors opening out onto a large decked terrace
Fitted kitchen with range cooker, 2 dishwashers and american-style fridge freezer
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room/wc
Large decked area off the lounge and dining room
Dining room, seats 8, with french doors opening out onto large decked terrace
Bedroom 2 with en-suite shower room
En-suite shower room/wc to bedroom 2
Large master bathroom with power shower
Bedroom 3 with 2 large singe beds with view over the garden. Bedroom 4 is an identical layout.
View from botton of the rear garden to the large decked terrace
Dressing table in Bedroom 2. Also in Master bedroom (both have hair dryers)
Side view front with block paved parking area
Outside dining on the large terrace. Both terraces have a table and chairs that seat 6
Utility Room with large washing machine, tumble dryer iron and ironing board
Downstairs shower room with power shower
Ground floor sitting room/TV cwtch
Entrance hallway
An example of our welcome pack
Extra kitchen shot
Two dishwashers
Extra terrace shot
Rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kent_ukMa...
Kent, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 generations loved this house in Tenby”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our group consisted of the following age range - 17 months, 80's, 50's & 20's so a good mix. The accommodation is very modern, spacious and is a very lovely house with a very homely feel, immaculately clean, ideal location (10 minutes walk into Tenby) and well equipped. However, there are a lot of stairs to consider (if travelling with young children or elderly). The outside decking area is very large, but has stairs down to the grass (at two points) and stairs up to the dining room - none of which have gates (we improvised by wrapping a tarpaulin sheet and fixed with bungies). The sloping garden made this impractical for us to use and the gap in the fence alongside a public footpath does require a higher awareness if children are in the garden. The property is directly next to a hidden railway line but this didn't affect our enjoyment. The weather during our stay was glorious, so we spent most days on the beautiful beaches at Tenby and Saundersfoot (8 mins drive and much more compact and with less slopes to contend with).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and the size of the house
Liked least: Sloping garden and the footpath directly next to the garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackyabro...
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding rental property”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed here for just 3 days in march for a family birthday get together. The house exceeded my expectations - very spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. Four bathrooms for 6 women was such a luxury!
There was a birthday cake and card included in our welcome pack along with a bottle of champagne, very thoughtful. The kitchen has everything I needed including all basics which are normally missing and each bathroom had shower gel etc. we all agreed that it did not feel like a rental more like a home, we all wanted to stay longer.
The walk into Tenby is just long enough if you want to stretch your legs but not so far that you need to take a car.
One of our group has already booked the house for a week in the summer, I wish I could be there too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ing_rich
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house has everything you need”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very spacious and has everything you could need. There was high chair, cot and removable stair gates, which was ideal as we took our 1 yr old. As the weather was so cold it was great to come back and have choice of entertainment from sky Hd, Wii, numerous DVDs and books ( incl youngsters books). It is a short walk in to town and the beach (there is a shorter route using the rough path at the back of the house), where you will find a good choice of restaurants and shops.
This is a great holiday choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern house and ability to walk into town
Liked least: boggy garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andyconcr...
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely house for fit and able walkers.”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A lovely house well kitted out with everything in the kitchen one needs.Clean and tidy with good showers and large enough for eight adults.The only minus was that we were unable to control the heating and during our stay it was very cold .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen dining area is great and well equipped for entertaining
Liked least: the controlled heating. we froze during the day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryanndo...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING YOU WILL EVER NEED”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We booked this house for a family reunion with some coming as far as Florida and we were not disapointed!! All the beds, bedding and furniture including the kitchen items are of high quality. We didnt have good weather but if we had the garden has a Gazebo and a BBQ so in the summer you could have a fantastic holiday. We had 4 generations staying here from the age of 2 up to 80 and there was something for eveyone!! We will be booking this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So spacious and clean and fitted out with books and DVDs for all ages.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;