We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”

The Lifeboat Tavern
Ranked #53 of 113 Restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Nice pub the staff were friendly. Went in for lunch the food was good and there was plenty of it. Every time we have been to Tenby we have food here and it's always good.

Helpful?
Thank judebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    109
    44
    41
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Let down by the chips.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Visited the tavern after reading the menu board outside.
The food on the whole was lovely,i had the minted lamb steak which was beautiful but the meal was let down by flat, tasteless frozen chips.
I understand that frozen is quicker but a decent steak chip would be better.
Also music in a bar should be loud enough so you can still have a conversation with the person you go in with.
Unfortunately the volume was a little on the loud side or we would have stayed longer.
I would ,however eat there again just without the chips

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hibberd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The tavern is so different , cool atmosphere. The bar shaped as a boat Wow! The menu selection was pretty good. Have we not checked the board outside we would have missed " todays special" which was steak £5.95 which is served with homemade onions rings, chips, peas and salad. My steak was cooked just how I like it. We were all pleased with the food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeybiz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun and Funky”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Fun pub with interesting decor. The bar is half of a real lifeboat. Very typical pub food but the fun, relaxed atmosphere helps the food out. The fish and chips were very well done and the fish very fresh. The staff was a little laid back and not as friendly as some places but didn't detract from our enjoyment. Worth a stop for a drink or light meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“steak was tough and chewy”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

on holiday this week in wales called in for lunch ordered two steak meals husbands was too bad mine i couldnt chew and swollow made coment to staff and was told sorry but thats what you get when you buy cheap meat took us by surprise her answer thought you would buy good quality food will not go back there again hope your other resaurants are better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lifeboat Tavern also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Lifeboat Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing