We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Roch Villa. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival. Rooms were clean. Roch villa is close to the town centre and beaches, 5 minutes walk to the town. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Abertawe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just had an excellent 2 nights at the Rochvilla B&B . The landlady was very warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotless, wi fi, TV, tea and coffee facilities provided. The breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dolphinWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a lovely stay with Mandy this week, mid-way through a cycle around the Welsh coast. She was so welcoming and insisted on locking our bikes up safely for us for the duration of our stay. The room had just about everything you could possibly need, and Mandy is SO organised! I felt like every eventuality was catered for.

We only stayed for one night but it was such a fantastic and well equipped place to stay that we could have easily stayed for much longer.

The bed was MASSIVE and so comfy and the shower (and optional bath) was lovely. Just what was needed after a long cycle. Like someone else has said, although the rooms aren't en suite, it really didn't matter as the facilities always seemed to be available, although I would have felt a bit cheeky having a bath!

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay with Mandy. Ignore the guest houses next door! I doubt they will give you the same kind of friendly service that Mandy can give you. She even text me afterwards when she'd found a lost item to check it wasn't mine. She's a very caring lady and will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect.

Room Tip: Room three has a massive bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attenbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here May 2013. We were really impressed. Mandy was very welcoming. It was a smallish room and they did not have ensuite but the bathroom was next door. Very comfy beds. we did not have breakfast as we were out very early. What makes this place stand out was the little details. ie having a selection of DVD's for our usage. Anyway it is very good value for Tenby and only a few minutes walk from the town. I would certainly stay here again if I was ever going to come back to this area. which I probably will because this area of Wales is gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Mandy made our stay at Roch Villa really vreat she is a lovely lady who welcomes u with open arms she cant do enough rooms were clean anx enough extras to keep u going ....even new hot waterbottles in drawers ...luckily didnt need these as weather was amazing fir May thankhou so much woukd xefinstdly use again x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kershaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Roch villa is a very cheap B&B, the rooms are not en-suite but as there are only 3 bedrooms anyway this is not a problem. The bathroom and separate toilet are a few steps away from the rooms. The room was clean and tidy the landlady had already had a booking for her king size room but when I called to confirm she said that the twin beds could be put together with a linking system and that it made a super king size bed. It did and gave plenty of comfort. Spare pillows were available and the option to book breakfast if you wanted it. We opted for the breaky and were amazed at the amount of food available, e.g cereal, fresh orange, milk, tea, coffee, and a big cooked breakfast. If you wanted scrambled eggs instead of cooked one then it was no trouble. The personal touch was one we loved and will definitely go back as Mandy felt like a friend and 3 nights later we did not want to come home. I know they say you get what you pay for and the price is one of the cheapest on the site BUT it was really good value for money.

Room Tip: If in doubt of the room or bed size then just give mandy a quick call and she will help you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Roch Villa for two nights, for the Ironman Wales 2013 weekend in Tenby. A great little B & B very close to the town, and Mandy (owner) was very welcoming. The room was not massive but very very cosy and immaculate. Handy little fridge, plenty of tea/coffee/milk, and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was just perfect - plenty of choice, from cereal, toast, full English, and very yummy!! All in all a lovely home from home B & B. We will certainly be staying again. Big thank you to Mandy for making our weekend just perfect ☺

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandieKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#25 of 52 in Tenby
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 52 in Tenby
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rainbows End Guest House
0.0 mi away
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ivy Bank Guest House
#26 of 52 in Tenby
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#3 of 52 in Tenby
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Roch Villa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roch Villa Bed And Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing