We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your slippers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The best Bed and Breakfast we have been in.We stayed in the Arts and Crafts room,luxuriously fitted out,take your slippers with you though,as it has a light coloured carpet!We had our cream teas when we arrived,a nice welcoming touch,and the breakfast was just what we needed to start off the day.All the modern conveniences plus WiFi if you want to use your computer.If you like a drink though,you need a car to get to the local pub.Well appointed to visit the Pembrokeshire coast.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Every bit as wonderful as all the previous reviews suggested it might be and more! Janey couldn't have been more helpful on the phone when I called trying to find somewhere to get away to at short notice. The cream tea on arrival was exceptional and beautifully presented, and the room really clean and comfortable. The bathroom (with bath) was immaculate and well equipped with all those little extras that made it a truly 'luxury' Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Janey for everything! I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Este43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a lovely place, fantastic room and excellent breakfast. Janey is a great host too and greeted us with home made scones and decent coffee! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are intending on visiting Tenby or the surrounding areas. Janey was aslo very knowledgeable about the local eateries and places to visit. St Davids was definitley worth the trip. All in all an excellent, luxury B&B.

Room Tip: basement room has own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Janey was a great host, gave us a big warm welcome with home made scones, cream and plum jam, yummy! The room was stunning and so as the view, there is private parking area which was nice. Breakfast was superb and Janey was kind enough to ask how we would like the egg cooked, it was the first time we visit Tenby and the restaurant recommended was brilliant too. Definitely one of the best B&B we visited!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What a gem of a place Gower View is.
The perfect cream tea welcome after a long journey, with home made scones and lashings of cream. Janey is the perfect host, nothing is too much trouble for her.
We arrived in Tenby not knowing anything about the region apart from our wanting to go to Caldey Island (which didn't happen as the boats weren't sailing through bad weather - boo hiss!), every single one of Janey's recommendations were spot on, like parking on the top floor of the Multi-storey car-park next to Sainsbury's as this is the long term parking level - £2 for 24 hours!
The restaurants we tried in Tenby were great -

The Plantaganet : Pricey for Wales, not for London but excellent food, excellent historic restaurant building - check out the fireplace!!
The Blue Ball : Good value prices, excellent food if slightly limited menu choice
Cafe Vista : Small, cheap cafe with superb views over the Tenby coast. Live music occasionally, so keep an eye on the place. We listened to some great guitar melodies / covers.
Mermaid on the Strand in Saundersfoot : Child friendly, so can be a bit noisy, but good value, good food, excellent views over the harbour and bay.

The Lily Ponds at Bosherston are just amazing. Such a beautiful area with gentle walks around the small lakes. Great place for all ages with circular walks from one hour to all day if preferred.

Pembroke Castle : Very well preserved historic castle, very interesting. Car park costs £1 for all day!! Avoid Pembroke town centre though, very run down dying centre unfortunately.

Carew Castle : Very pretty castle (Royal palace), in beautiful surroundings. Also visit the tidal Mill down the lanes beside the castle, very interesting piece of history. Very good little cafe / tea house next to the Mill too.

Back to Gower View! -
The B&B building is recently built from scratch, so is cosy warm with no drafts and Janey keeps it absolutely SPOTLESS.
Both rooms are HUGE. Excellently decorated as Janey is a professional interior designer amongst her many talents ( Cook, Host, Tourist Guide ....) The bed we had (Top Room) was so big we both got lost in it trying to find each other. Not easy to get up in the morning either as it was just way too comfortable when snuggled down under the amazingly soft duvet. The shower helps as you could stay under it for hours it is so good, with the option of regular shower head or rain shower head under the SAME shower.

Breakfasts have everything. Full English (Or Welsh if you like-no difference), cereals, yoghurt, fruit, home made jams, limitless tea and coffee.....just perfect. We were even watching wild rabbits on the lawn one morning!

Great view from the garden and top balcony looking over the fields and trees to Tenby and the bay without any sign of man kind in-between.

Gower View and Janey's hospitality will definitely be a regular haunt of ours from now on, can not recommend Gower View, Tenby or the Pembrokeshire Coast highly enough.

Room Tip: Top room has the views over Tenby from the balcony terrace, the calmer decoration and just a huge wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floristgimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Janey at her beautiful b & b, she could not have been more helpful, the room was stunning and the breakfast was the best!!!! We would have loved to stay longer but there will be a next time. On arrival we had lovely warm scones and jam. Well done Janey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frog015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

fantastic - what a beautiful b&b and janey was just wonderful. made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. lovely welcoming cream tea and our breakfasts were to die for. our bedroom with balcony was ideal and decor was so nicely done. everywhere was so clean. no one could fault this b&b well worth a visit. janey is a first class hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.5 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
675 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
1.5 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#7 of 53 in Tenby
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Gower View | Gumfreston, Tenby SA70 8RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £117 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gower View is a Winner of Pembrokeshire Tourism Gold Award for best B&B it is only two miles from the picturesque town of Tenby and close to many beautiful beaches and castles. Janey the owner is an experienced Interior Designer who moved to Tenby to build and design this property. She has managed to create a very stylish but comfortable home - this is a Boutique B&B style with spacious rooms, Egyptian white bed linen, antique Arts & Crafts furniture in the large super king/twin room and a fabulous Eco garden cabin at the side of the wood with luxurious fittings, glamorous en suite and kitchenette with silent fridge. Both rooms of course have high quality en suite bathrooms with rain showers. Free WiFi and plenty of off road parking is available. Having just two guest rooms with en-suites will assure you of great service and attention to detail. Relax and enjoy the wonderful views from the veranda. The spacious superking/twin room has been designed to be mobility friendly. Delicious local Welsh produce used for breakfast along with homemade bread, jams and fruit compotes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gower View Luxury Bed & Breakfast Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing