We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking New years party”
Review of Milton Brewery

Milton Brewery
Ranked #55 of 117 Restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pub/restaurant
Carew, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cracking New years party”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I know its a bit late but been busy. We had a fantastic evening with excellent company on new years eve, all dressed 1940s style. A big thank you to Jude and Sandra and all the rest of the gang. Many more PLEASE.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All Stops pulled Out”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting the Milton B for Sunday Lunch over the last year regularly. The proprietors Jude and Sandra always make me and my family welcome. This weekend the national floods hit this pub and I thought it would be shut for my Sunday Lunch... But No, The staff worked hard and long and the bar was open the same night and are Sunday Lunch was superb as always. I can only think of posting a review to mark my respect for this business. Keep going!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TrevorIves1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good potential and could be excellent but it isn't!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stopped for a snack lunch. The inside is welcoming with stone walls and flag floor. The large television screen in an 'eating' lounge does, however, look singularly out of place!
The only cask beer on offer was 5% Abbot which is not an ideal lunchtime beer! There was no comment offered when I made that observation so perhaps they didn’t appreciate why?
We all ordered Cawl. It was ok but not great - certainly not as good as I’ve had elsewhere.
The rolls were very ordinary and had been warmed up - unfortunately, not enough, as mine was lukewarm on the outside and still slightly frozen in the middle. Better bread needed and better prepared would be good!
The impression was that this pub had new owners. Perhaps they will get a grip as it has the potential to be really good. It simply needs someone to realise that they need to address the small but important inadequacies as there is a lot of competition out there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprise Surprise”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had gone to Milton with some co workers,to do some work at the pool.They suggested we go and have a beer .I was taken aback when we walked it it was a surprise celebration for me.The service was great the food was good and the beer was cold.Enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family Get-Together”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We called in as we were passing, as always there was a warm welcome and a great pint!
The food was very good, I had the home-made beef and stilton pie, my wife has the salmond fillet with sweet chilly dip, my son and his partner has the cod and chips with again home-made batter! We had to finish things off with a pud, again all home-made and first class..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WestWalesTaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milton Brewery also viewed

 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
St. Florence, Tenby
 

Been to Milton Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing