We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milton Brewery

Milton Brewery
Ranked #48 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pub/restaurant
Pembroke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Did not book a table just walked in waited about five minutes for a table .was not disappointed the meal it was very nice and the beef was so nice I just had to find out we're thay got it from .lovely service from start to finish we will be back .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ignored! Staff turned their backs on us after we said hello.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went today to try and arrange for the two of us to be seated for Sunday lunch. Ignored buy three different members of staff, two of which literally turned their backs on us after we said hello, after five minutes of standing waiting for the staff in front of us (who seemed to be going the extra mile to make us feel unwanted) we went elsewhere. Completely disrespectful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiP247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We reviewed this village pub a while ago and remain regular customers as the food and welcome is first class. Jude and Sandra always make you feel welcome and there's always a friendly crowd frequenting the pub when we call. The food is great value with a good variety, especially when
Jude gets the 'specials, board filled up, where there is out of the ordinary fayre that your don't see in many village pubs. That said, the Sunday lunch is traditional and fantastic and the quality of the meat and home cooked sides is attracting many customers so it,s advisable to book a table.

We would highly recommend a visit of you are travelling through Pembrokeshire.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A local that gives good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Have eaten at The Milton several times and never yet been disappointed. Sunday lunch particular good value, meat always tender, vegetables fresh. Sandra and Jude always give a warm welcome. Good ale, good food, good company.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cracking New years party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I know its a bit late but been busy. We had a fantastic evening with excellent company on new years eve, all dressed 1940s style. A big thank you to Jude and Sandra and all the rest of the gang. Many more PLEASE.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milton Brewery also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Jameston, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Milton Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing