We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blueberrys

Blueberrys
Ranked #43 of 112 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Good choice of food, decent children's menu, friendly staff, and seemed very clean. I had lasagne - tasty and very hot, my husband had rump steak and chips which he said was tasty although the peppercorn sauce was a bit watery. Kids had spaghetti bolognese and sausage and chips from the children's menus. All nicely cooked, hot and tasty, but portions are not as big as you can get for the price. Delicious desserts to choose from, and nice clean toilet facilities.

My only gripe would be that I felt like they were trying to get us to leave. We sat down at about 8, and by 8.45 they were turning customers away, and very obviously tidying up the restaurant for the night (it was a Thursday night). We weren't the last to leave, but didn't feel like we could stay on for another drink.

I would recommend Blueberry's but don't go too late.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lkl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    115
    48
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great jacket potato ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very good café/restaurant to stop for a bite of lunch, it seems a lively, popular family friendly place but it's also licenced with fair choice on the menu so it's probably nice for an informal evening meal too.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelleCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Visited this restaurant on our first evening in Tenby, found the staff welcoming even though it was approaching closing time. The quality of the food was very good as were the size of the portions. The place was clean, the staff pleasant, polite and professional and the service was excellent. Liked it so music we made a second visit before the end of our holiday and found the same quality of food and service maintained. Great place for a family visit, group of friends or as a couple.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Full marks for service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Return visitors to Blueberrys after our hols last year. We weren't disappointed, as the food was delicious & hot with a great choice on the menu. The service couldn't be faulted, despite it being particularly busy (the day of the annual Fireman's Carnival). The cost for four of us was a very reasonable £56, including drinks & dessert. This compared favourably against other restaurants nearby. The free wifi was also easy to access which meant the teenagers were happy & Mum & Dad could enjoy people-watching, whilst waiting for our meal! Happy days!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chestertravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Blueberry's while waiting for our boat trip. Coffee' s are lovely. Food is fantastic. Sausage and onion baguettes on freshly made baguette. Chicken sandwich and Blueberry's chicken baguette mmmmm definitely will eat here again thanks

Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blueberrys also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Blueberrys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing