We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & my son loved it!”

Heatherton World of Activities
Ranked #3 of 45 things to do in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A World Adventure for all ages. Over 25 activities all on one site, with a mixture of Family-fun, kids-adventure, adrenaline and relaxing activities on offer - providing fun for all of the family. Located in the heart of Pembrokeshire on the B4318. Free Admission, Dog Friendly and Open all year.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & my son loved it!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We visited here during the Easter Holiday. The activities available where excellent. The way you pay for the rides is a brilliant idea & such good value for your money. Both sides of the park where very clean & every staff member we spoke to where extremely pleasant. We had a truly wonderful experience here & my sons favourite activity was Go Karting! Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    209
    44
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great but nothing for youngsters”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We've got 3 children. 10, 8 and 2 years old. The two eldest loved it completely! Air pistols, archery, go karting (4 times I might add), clay pigeons, land rover 4x4 and zip lines among others but at 2 years old, our youngest had nothing to do. The inflatables was rated as 2+ but at 20 foot high, i wasn't going to let him up there. Indiana soft play was indoors, tucked behind the cafe and meant splitting the party up or everyone twiddling their thumbs. In the end we had to split up.
We bought a 30 credit pass for £54 which initially I thought a little steep but it ended up, we had to cut the day short for tea time and come back the next day to finish off the credits. (Go karting again).

All in all, a great, full day

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day and good value”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

2 adults and a 12 and 9 year old. Great value - we went for the £54 for 30 credits option - this is the option to go for if you don't know how many goes each of you will be having, as you can share the credits. Most activities are 1 credit, so less than £2. Best were go karts (1 credit kids, 3 for adults) and the laser clays and archery at 1 credit each. Staff friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank Teulunantfaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellant day out”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were a bit worried when we arrived, as the place was empty. We bought 10 credit for just under £18 for our daughter and proceeded to go round the rides. We should not have worried as all the rides were very good and the staff were not eager to get the kids off - she had a great time. The fact that we did not have to pay admission is a big plus. Picnics welcome, and the food, from what I saw looked pretty good - the usual meal deal for £5.95, chips £2 per tray etc.
Overall a very good day out for the familt.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggy_Boy_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good day out”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good day out no entry fee so you could use only what you wanted. Plenty to do for all the family. Go carts were good and the kids enjoyed the tree tops trail.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Izabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heatherton World of Activities also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Heatherton World of Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing